Pumpkin Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I took the advice and added a potato for thickness! It was amazing we ate it for days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
2 people in my family, so I halved the recipe, worked great. I left some of the pumpkin chuncky when I processed it. Also, will cut stock to make soup a little thicker next time and add a little more cream. Very good soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
i made this soup once and it had good flavor but was a little thin. i made it again adding two chopped yukon gold potatoes in along with the pumpkin and it was delicious! very easy to make and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelburne, Vermont, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Loved this pumpkin soup recipe and will definitely use it again. I added one carrot, cubed and about 1/4 cup chopped fresh celery root because they were hanging around in the fridge in with the pumpkin etc. Lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duffymoon88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
The second time I made this, I wanted it to be thicker so I reduced the broth to 5 cups, and added a little more pumpkin. My mother simply adored this soup. She is asking for the recipe. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
this is a great pumpkin soup, thank you for sharing the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sopenia
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Wonderful soup. I doubled the amount of pumpkin, used ground black pepper, dried thyme, and green onion. Fresh parsley didn´t improve the flavor of the soup; it´s better leaving it creamy instead of having little herb pieces to nibble on between spoonfuls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sopenia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
This is really good. I ony gave 4 stars because I doubled the pumpkin, otherwise it looked too thin to me. I used 4 cups salt reduced chicken stock, 2 cup of plain water with one teaspoon of bouillon, a sprinkle of ground black pepper instead of peppercorns & 1 teaspoon of salt. The cream makes it taste outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUSSIEMUM1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
i did not like this much but my mom loved it and i mean loved it she ate all of the left overs anyway i rated it 3 stars my mom and my dad would put down 5 but i put down 3 its jest not that good to my sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
1st time I made this, it was a disaster; way too salty, way too thick, and no pumpkin flavor. It must really depend on the exact items you use. The second time around I used vegetable stock instead (and cut back on the onion to compensate) and only added a 1/4 t of salt. I also ended up adding at least an extra cup of water. It came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Soup

This creamy pumpkin soup is a fall favorite.

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States