Pumpkin Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Tasty and a definate keeper - although will be reducing liquid next time as was far too thin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Super rich and filling! Added a bit of brown sugar with cinnamon nutmeg and pepper flakes to round out the flavors. We like it a little spicy and that balanced the extra sweetness. Better as an appetizer than as a main course though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Great soup! Just a little helpful suggestion. If you have one of those submersible wands you can avoid the tedious task of running this through the food processor 1 cup at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by George

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fox River Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I added a little cayenne pepper and a cinnamon stick to give it a little extra sweet and spicy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Sreebny-Costello

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Herndon, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Really bland, even with the added nutmeg. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rdsxlolo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastchester, New York, USA
Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This recipe is great - I added nutmeg and cinnamon- subbed the whipping cream for half and half. I used shallots in stead of onions. Supper yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
VERY yummy but will use canned pumpkin next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Amazingly flavorful! I added a dash of cayenne pepper and a 1/4 tsp of crushed red pepper. It gave a great kick to a delicious soup. I used canned pumpkin for ease and it didn't hurt the outcome at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierre, South Dakota, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
This was the first time I had ever made pumpkin soup, and I was not disappointed! What a great recipe! My husband and I loved it. We're planning on making it again this October. He carved a jack o'lantern, and I roasted the seeds and made the soup. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Awesome recipe! Canned pumpkin works well, and it's delicious with a dash of nutmeg, as other reviewers suggested. Also had to use dry thyme, but did not affect the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jewelyking

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Soup

This creamy pumpkin soup is a fall favorite.

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States