Pumpkin Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Delicious just as the recipe says!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Did use 4 cups of pumkin to 6 cups of stock and added nutmeg and 1/2 c of cream. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I followed the recipe as I always do. I love the recipes on this website, however this was a disappointment. I found it salty, watery thin and lacking in pumpkin taste. I have removed it from my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
This is great as written but have also tried others' suggestions. My favorite additions are carrots, celery and cubed potato right in the soup, and adding a dash of red pepper and nutmeg. The first time I made it I was thinking it was not going to be super impressing but then I added the cream at the end and it was instantly sublime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Subtle and wonderful! I used amber cup instead of pumpkin, added 6 cloves of roasted garlic and 2 large cloves raw. Used vegetarian stock, some cilantro and truffle salt. Yum, will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Easy and delicious! Can't get any better than that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by magnoliakng

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Really yummy soup with some additions. I added several healthy shakes of nutmeg, roasted some pumpkins seeds for the top and drizzled with balsamic reduction. It was tasting a bit "pumpkiny" before the garnishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Simple but delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
I found this recipe did not have much flavor - pumpkin or otherwise. For a nice, bland, creamy soup I guess it would be ok. I noticed a lot of reviewers said they did not really like pumpkin soup; I happen to be a huge fan and am always trying new recipes. This one could have used some harvest spices like allspice and a dash of cloves or some red pepper or curry powder - anything to give it some oomph. I won't be saving this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steamincuppaliz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Excellent soup, and a good way to use up home-cooked pumpkin that came out, well, soupy. I added half each of red bell and poblano peppers simply because I had them, but the soup would have been fine without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Soup

This creamy pumpkin soup is a fall favorite.

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States