Pumpkin Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I used all ingredients accordingly except significantly reduced the amount of water and simmering time. The first time I made it with the liquid amount in the recipe and it just took way too long to reduce. Pumpkins don't need that much boiling anyways and I thought it retains flavor and nutrition better if not over cooked. I suggest using enough liquid so it's just covering the pumpkins (plus a bit more).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This is great soup! It was the first time I attempted to make Pumpkin soup. I altered it slightly based on other reviews. I added pepper, 4 garlic cloves, a bit of cinnamon and nutmeg. The extra pepper and garlic adds a little zing. I didn't add any whip cream to keep the calories down. Very Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Served this soup at Thanksgiving dinner and it received rave reviews. I made it a few weeks ago and froze. Still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Im not sure where I went wrong. Followed recipe but this was the worst pumkin soup I have ever made! It tasted like an over peppery broccili soup ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Very good! I used canned pumpkin instead. I halved the recipe and used one can of pumpkin (15 oz I think). My friend had some too and liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I liked this recipe alot.... I used my holiday pumpkin after Halloween which I never carved and everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josie Cain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
It was OK. Not the best I've ever had. I've had fresh, organic pumpkin soup from a very reputable gourmet food company and it was literally "to die for". I couldn't keep my husband and his friend from hogging it all. This recipe did not hold a flame to that. My husband and his same friend had zero interest in this soup. I will keep looking for a pumpkin soup that will get me closer to heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Tasty and a definate keeper - although will be reducing liquid next time as was far too thin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Super rich and filling! Added a bit of brown sugar with cinnamon nutmeg and pepper flakes to round out the flavors. We like it a little spicy and that balanced the extra sweetness. Better as an appetizer than as a main course though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Great soup! Just a little helpful suggestion. If you have one of those submersible wands you can avoid the tedious task of running this through the food processor 1 cup at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by George

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fox River Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Soup

This creamy pumpkin soup is a fall favorite.

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States