Pumpkin Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Oh yes, very simple & very tasty! The little dash of nutmeg at the end - as another reviewer suggested - was the perfect finish. Also used fat-free half and half instead of heavy cream. I had white pumpkin frozen in packages, so it was easy, and instead of using the traditional blender I used my favorite kitchen tool, my hand blender, right in the pan, so clean-up was a breeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I love this soup! I have altered it slightly to cut down on the fat and sodium by using 1% milk, and 4 cups of chicken stock/ 2 cups water. This also due to having these items on hand. I do add a bit of cayenne pepper. It freezes great, so I pack up individual servings to take to work. Perfect for cold Alaskan winter days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
This was wonderful. I did make a few changes. First, I added 5 cups pumpkin, 1 tsp ginger, 2 tsp cinnamon, and about 1 1/4 cups cream. It came out great. Finish with ground pepper and can't stop guzzling this out of a mug on a cold rainy day. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Mmmmm yummy! I used purried (sp?) Pumpkin that I canned last fall and 1/2 and 1/2 chicken/vegatable stock. My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone really liked it!!! It is fast and easy to make and tastes great! I will make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Simple and AMAZING!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Delicious just as the recipe says!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Did use 4 cups of pumkin to 6 cups of stock and added nutmeg and 1/2 c of cream. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I followed the recipe as I always do. I love the recipes on this website, however this was a disappointment. I found it salty, watery thin and lacking in pumpkin taste. I have removed it from my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
This is great as written but have also tried others' suggestions. My favorite additions are carrots, celery and cubed potato right in the soup, and adding a dash of red pepper and nutmeg. The first time I made it I was thinking it was not going to be super impressing but then I added the cream at the end and it was instantly sublime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Soup

This creamy pumpkin soup is a fall favorite.

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States