Pumpkin Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
This was tasty and filling! It of course has a strong pumpkin flavor, which we love, but I think next time I'll try it with banana for some natural sweetness. I substituted honey and maple syrup instead of the brown sugar, and used pumpkin pie spice. I wanted to have it right away instead of waiting for the pumpkin to freeze, so I used room temperature canned pumpkin and added ice cubes. My 6-year-old loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Too bland for me. Tried to add chocolate chips for more flavor but that wasnt good either. Going to try a yogurt based one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Richmond

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Good! I used Pleus 96 protein drink mix 1/2 pack, also added a tablespoon pumpkin pie Jello brand pudding mix, ice, almond milk, pumpkin, vanilla and cinnamon. Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I think I'll have to play with it a little, but its really good!! I think I'm going to try adding nutmeg and ginger next time to make it taste a little more like pumpkin pie. Over all, simple and YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bawlf, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Provost, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
So good and healthy! and definitely for pumpkin lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lvmy2girls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Tastes really good. I didn't freeze the pumpkin just refrigerated it. I changed the spices to 1tsp pumpkin pie spice and 1tsp cinnamon. I also added 1 cup Cool Whip. Also added ice cubes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I used fresh pumpkin puree and didn't freeze it over night and the smoothie was still yummy! I also didn't add ice cubes because I don't care for extremely cold drinks. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by turkeyburger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I cut it down to just one serving to fit in my Magic Bullet. I added a bit more brown sugar, as it didn't taste sweet enough the first time. Even after that it still needed something else. This definitely is a recipe that I'll tinker with until I get it to what I like. I also didn't freeze the pumpkin, rather I just added a few ice cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shy422

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Clive, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
If you don't like the taste of raw pumpkin, then this is not the recipe for you. I realized I like pumpkin flavor in desserts (like cheesecake) or muffins but not in a smoothie. This tasted like liquid pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashleigh Brooker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Easily the most amazing drink I've ever had. Didn't follow the recipe at all with the second batch. You really can't mess it up; more milk, less cinnamon, whatever! It always tastes DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Ice Cream

Learn tricks for making perfect homemade pumpkin ice cream.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States