Pumpkin Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Too bland for me. Tried to add chocolate chips for more flavor but that wasnt good either. Going to try a yogurt based one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Richmond

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Good! I used Pleus 96 protein drink mix 1/2 pack, also added a tablespoon pumpkin pie Jello brand pudding mix, ice, almond milk, pumpkin, vanilla and cinnamon. Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I think I'll have to play with it a little, but its really good!! I think I'm going to try adding nutmeg and ginger next time to make it taste a little more like pumpkin pie. Over all, simple and YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bawlf, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Provost, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
So good and healthy! and definitely for pumpkin lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lvmy2girls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Tastes really good. I didn't freeze the pumpkin just refrigerated it. I changed the spices to 1tsp pumpkin pie spice and 1tsp cinnamon. I also added 1 cup Cool Whip. Also added ice cubes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I used fresh pumpkin puree and didn't freeze it over night and the smoothie was still yummy! I also didn't add ice cubes because I don't care for extremely cold drinks. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by turkeyburger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I cut it down to just one serving to fit in my Magic Bullet. I added a bit more brown sugar, as it didn't taste sweet enough the first time. Even after that it still needed something else. This definitely is a recipe that I'll tinker with until I get it to what I like. I also didn't freeze the pumpkin, rather I just added a few ice cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shy422

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Clive, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
If you don't like the taste of raw pumpkin, then this is not the recipe for you. I realized I like pumpkin flavor in desserts (like cheesecake) or muffins but not in a smoothie. This tasted like liquid pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashleigh Brooker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Easily the most amazing drink I've ever had. Didn't follow the recipe at all with the second batch. You really can't mess it up; more milk, less cinnamon, whatever! It always tastes DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I am a lover of all things pumpkin - but I did not care for this recipe. It was almost like eating raw pumpkin - straight from the melon. I tried many of the alterations mentioned in the reviews, nothing helped. I eventually added eggs and flour and turned it into pumpkin bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Ice Cream

Learn tricks for making perfect homemade pumpkin ice cream.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States