Pumpkin Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
This is SO good. Even my boys (husband included) who normally turn up their noses at pumpkin anything drank this down happily. Next time, I might try to add a scoop of vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Great idea. I loved it both with or without banana. A hint of vanilla also tasted wonderful. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenw

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KitchenWitch
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Love love love this, just as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenWitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Estacada, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eagle Creek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
I love pumpkin and I love this! Perfect for those of us who want pumpkin smoothies but don't have yogurt on hand. I make a smaller version since I usually just make this for me, and I add pumpkin pie spice in addition to the cinnamon, use canned pumpkin, and a dash of vanilla. Since my pumpkin's not chilled, I usually add a few ice cubes too before blending. Mmmmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I was short on milk so I used carrot juice to make up the difference. I also added about a half teaspoon of vanilla. I used honey instead of the brown sugar. Otherwise, I followed the recipe as written. The smoothies seemed more like milkshakes than smoothies, but they were delicious and I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
My hubby and I have been trying to get more fruits and veggies in our diet, and this is a great way to get 2 servings! (if you have half the recipe) The brown sugar is the key. We tried it with a little cloves and nutmeg instead of part of the cinnamon to make it even more like pumpkin pie. With just the cinnamon it's great, too. Next I'll try it hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by glutenfree mommy of 3
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I'm a HUGE fan of anything pumpkin, and I thought this was delicious! I used vanilla almond milk and a frozen banana, and pumpkin pie spice. soooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glutenfree mommy of 3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Homer City, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I did change this a bit...sorry for giving the 5-stars, but I didn't try it as-is, so I can't exactly take any stars off. I can tell you that it probably would have been delicious the way it is written. But I made changes for health and taste preferences. I just took a good size chunk of roasted pumpkin (not frozen) and threw it in the blender with 1 C. of regular almond milk, a scoop of vanilla protein powder, a Tbsp. of milled flax seed, three ice cubes, and about 1/2 tsp. pumpkin pie spice. It probably would have tasted more like pumpkin pie with the brown sugar added, but I'm trying watch my sugar intake, and the protein powder gave it enough flavor. It was very tasty this way, and I would like to try this blended up with the milk and spices and then heated for a cold evening drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I LOVE pumpkin, so this recipe hit the spot for me! I did not freeze the pumpkin, so I added some ice. I also subbed sugar-free almond milk for the regular milk and 2 packets of splenda for the brown sugar. It turned out great! Thanks for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Love it! Needed something healthy after surgery and this hit the spot- delicious, not too sweet. I used lots more pumpkin and lots less milk. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owego, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Ice Cream

Learn tricks for making perfect homemade pumpkin ice cream.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States