Pumpkin Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
I really liked this. Very refreshing! Definately for pumpkin lovers. I added a banana, nutmeg, and some other spices... very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
This recipe was yummy and creamy. I made it from memory so I accidentally didn't put in the full amount of cinnamon, next time I probably will. I didn't even freeze the pumpkin, just dumped everything in the blender. I needed 5 servings instead of only 4, but two were drinking from sippy cups so I gave them each only 1/2 a cup (1/2 a serving) then added 1/2 a cup of milk to each sippy cup. Two of my kids liked it tons and two of them not so much, I consider this a mild success! (Especially since it was the pickier two that liked it!) Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shemomjojo1980

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
Made this today to try something different with my kids I thought it was OK, I happily finished my glass knowing the benefits of pumpkin. My 1 year olds first reaction was to try to scrape it off her tongue ( probably because she was expecting our traditional fruit smoothie) she went back for a couple more sips but that was all leaving her cup full. My 2 1/2 year old took one sip, said she liked it but didn't go back. It has a wonderfully thick and creamy texture, but unless you truly like pumpkin in a non pumpkin pie form, you probably won't be so excited about this smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
This was pretty good and if I had extra pumpkin on hand again, I would tweak the ingredients a bit more and make again. Probably add some more sugar and vanilla. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
I thought this was pretty tasty; a lot like a summer version of your favorite fall dessert, but healthier. I think next time I'll make it with vanilla yogurt instead of milk to increase the sweetness and creaminess a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
This is SO good. Even my boys (husband included) who normally turn up their noses at pumpkin anything drank this down happily. Next time, I might try to add a scoop of vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
This is a great idea!! I changed the recipe some, which is not usual for me. I used a frozen banana and vanilla soy milk instead of regular milk. I used pumpkin pie spice instead of cinnamon. I like the brown sugar idea, but I might try a drizzle of honey instead next time. I also froze my pumpkin in a freezer bag. Thank you for a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnne aka Anne's daughter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Clinton, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Great idea. I loved it both with or without banana. A hint of vanilla also tasted wonderful. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenw

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
This was pretty good! I used my fresh frozen pumpkin puree, added a small frozen banana, as I wasn't so sure about a strong pumpkin flavor for breakfast. I also replaced about half the milk with plain yogurt, and added some freshly grated nutmeg and a dash of ground cloves. Nice change from the usual tropical/fruity smoothies. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I definetly LOVE pumpkin anything! But this smoothie was not my favorite. It was just a tad to thick for me in the end. But besides all of that i liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brooke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Ice Cream

Learn tricks for making perfect homemade pumpkin ice cream.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States