Pumpkin Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This was pretty good. I used to make something similar. This is probably the only sort of recipe that I'd prefer the pumpkin be from a can, as it tasted a bit squash-y. A whole banana was too much, I think I'll go with 3/4 next time. I added nutmeg because I can't do sweet pumpkin food without it, and a bit of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KitchenWitch
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Love love love this, just as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenWitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Estacada, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eagle Creek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
I just made this. Instead of freezing the pumpkin overnight, I just threw some ice cubes in the blender. I also used pumpkin pie spice instead of cinnamon, and threw in some vanilla extract. It is a bit thick, but you can always add more milk if that bothers you. I liked it fine as is, my husband asked me to add some sugar to his. I like it either way. He describes it as "pumpkin pie in a glass". This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I definetly LOVE pumpkin anything! But this smoothie was not my favorite. It was just a tad to thick for me in the end. But besides all of that i liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brooke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
This was pretty good! I used my fresh frozen pumpkin puree, added a small frozen banana, as I wasn't so sure about a strong pumpkin flavor for breakfast. I also replaced about half the milk with plain yogurt, and added some freshly grated nutmeg and a dash of ground cloves. Nice change from the usual tropical/fruity smoothies. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Great idea. I loved it both with or without banana. A hint of vanilla also tasted wonderful. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenw

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
This is a great idea!! I changed the recipe some, which is not usual for me. I used a frozen banana and vanilla soy milk instead of regular milk. I used pumpkin pie spice instead of cinnamon. I like the brown sugar idea, but I might try a drizzle of honey instead next time. I also froze my pumpkin in a freezer bag. Thank you for a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnne aka Anne's daughter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Clinton, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
This is SO good. Even my boys (husband included) who normally turn up their noses at pumpkin anything drank this down happily. Next time, I might try to add a scoop of vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
I thought this was pretty tasty; a lot like a summer version of your favorite fall dessert, but healthier. I think next time I'll make it with vanilla yogurt instead of milk to increase the sweetness and creaminess a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
This was pretty good and if I had extra pumpkin on hand again, I would tweak the ingredients a bit more and make again. Probably add some more sugar and vanilla. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Ice Cream

Learn tricks for making perfect homemade pumpkin ice cream.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States