Pumpkin Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
This was pretty good! I used my fresh frozen pumpkin puree, added a small frozen banana, as I wasn't so sure about a strong pumpkin flavor for breakfast. I also replaced about half the milk with plain yogurt, and added some freshly grated nutmeg and a dash of ground cloves. Nice change from the usual tropical/fruity smoothies. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Great idea. I loved it both with or without banana. A hint of vanilla also tasted wonderful. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenw

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
This is a great idea!! I changed the recipe some, which is not usual for me. I used a frozen banana and vanilla soy milk instead of regular milk. I used pumpkin pie spice instead of cinnamon. I like the brown sugar idea, but I might try a drizzle of honey instead next time. I also froze my pumpkin in a freezer bag. Thank you for a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnne aka Anne's daughter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Clinton, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
This is SO good. Even my boys (husband included) who normally turn up their noses at pumpkin anything drank this down happily. Next time, I might try to add a scoop of vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
I thought this was pretty tasty; a lot like a summer version of your favorite fall dessert, but healthier. I think next time I'll make it with vanilla yogurt instead of milk to increase the sweetness and creaminess a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
This was pretty good and if I had extra pumpkin on hand again, I would tweak the ingredients a bit more and make again. Probably add some more sugar and vanilla. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
Made this today to try something different with my kids I thought it was OK, I happily finished my glass knowing the benefits of pumpkin. My 1 year olds first reaction was to try to scrape it off her tongue ( probably because she was expecting our traditional fruit smoothie) she went back for a couple more sips but that was all leaving her cup full. My 2 1/2 year old took one sip, said she liked it but didn't go back. It has a wonderfully thick and creamy texture, but unless you truly like pumpkin in a non pumpkin pie form, you probably won't be so excited about this smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
This recipe was yummy and creamy. I made it from memory so I accidentally didn't put in the full amount of cinnamon, next time I probably will. I didn't even freeze the pumpkin, just dumped everything in the blender. I needed 5 servings instead of only 4, but two were drinking from sippy cups so I gave them each only 1/2 a cup (1/2 a serving) then added 1/2 a cup of milk to each sippy cup. Two of my kids liked it tons and two of them not so much, I consider this a mild success! (Especially since it was the pickier two that liked it!) Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shemomjojo1980

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
I really liked this. Very refreshing! Definately for pumpkin lovers. I added a banana, nutmeg, and some other spices... very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-59 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Ice Cream

Learn tricks for making perfect homemade pumpkin ice cream.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States