Pumpkin Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I had to change this up a little bit because I don't support any factory farm industries. I replaced the dairy with Almond milk and it was to die for!!! I also added a 1/2 tsp. vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AR4Life

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
So easy and good! I am on a low carb diet so I used coconut milk and stevia. Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather F

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Yummy! I love anything with pumpkin. I freeze the pumpkin puree in ice cube trays, and then put the frozen pumpkin cubes in freezer bags. Makes it really easy for just 1 or 2 servings. When I want a smoothie I just toss in a few cubes, and add the rest of the ingredients to the taste and consistency I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Very tasty smoothie. I think I would have enjoyed it even more if it was a crisp fall day, rather than waking up to 7 inches of snow on the ground. But, I'm trying to clean out the freezer and found a container of frozen pumpkin. This smoothie held a nice mixture of ingredients. Thanks for sharing the recipe. I will try this again in October.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
nice fall dessert and a good way to use up some of the pumpkins we get as kids went pumpkin picking...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Loved this idea. Like others, I used room temperature pumpkin puree and threw in a few ice cubes. Also used pumpkin pie spice instead of cinnamon, and vanilla soy milk instead of regular milk. It really does taste like liquid pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I love the "Pumkin Smash" at Jamba Juice this wasnt even close.It tasted like eating RAW pumpkin out of a can!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Boring and fairly tasteless. Use vanilla yogurt instead of milk for a better consistency and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherrill, New York, USA
Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I feel like this recipe takes pumpkin to a new level. I froze the pumpkin puree for a couple of hours and it worked very well. I did not warm it up at all before using it. I added banana, vanilla, nutmeg, and a small dash of clove. I used maple syrup instead of brown sugar. I agree with some of the reviews below, this is definitely a recipe for the pumpkin lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This is yummy! It tastes like pumpkin pie filling. I used canned pumpkin puree and reduced the ingredients to make one serving (1/4 cup pumpkin puree, 1/2 cup milk, 1 T brown sugar and 1/2 t pumpkin pie spice.) The only change I made to the ingredients was pumpkin pie spice instead of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Ice Cream

Learn tricks for making perfect homemade pumpkin ice cream.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States