Pumpkin Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Easily the most amazing drink I've ever had. Didn't follow the recipe at all with the second batch. You really can't mess it up; more milk, less cinnamon, whatever! It always tastes DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I am a lover of all things pumpkin - but I did not care for this recipe. It was almost like eating raw pumpkin - straight from the melon. I tried many of the alterations mentioned in the reviews, nothing helped. I eventually added eggs and flour and turned it into pumpkin bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
4 stars as is. Needed tweaking for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Me and my best friend tried this smoothie once and absolutely loved it. It's perfect for a fall morning breakfast or a snack in the afternoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
This was a very good smoothie! I was looking for a way to use up my leftover pumpkin puree (I made muffins) and make dinner in the same recipe:) I followed Rachel's suggestion and made it with stevia and protein powder. I also added pecans and pumpkin pie flavoring. Annnnd I may or may not have put a few white chocolate chips on top:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littlebabyturtle

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Tried with 8 oz of pumpkin puree and banana. I accidentally put 2 tsp of cinnamon when it should have been less (b/c of decrease in pumpkin). Turns out good! Thanks for the recipe! I was looking for something to do with leftover puree and this was just perfect. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I really enjoyed this! I used a few ice cubes instead of frozen pumpkin, and substituted almond milk for regular milk , which cuts back on the calories and sugar and adds protein. I found it to be a great mid-afternoon pick me up! Next time I think I'll try vanilla and stevia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Banff, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Yum, I had fresh pumpkin puree and couldn't wait for the pumpkin to freeze so I just mixed up a half recipe for me to drink. Delicious! I used cinnamon with a little ginger and cloves and a dash of vanilla. Very filling too so will be good for a healthy afternoon snack to hold me over until dinner. I'll have to see about freezing some of the puree and trying it that way too. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I added more milk to this and a bit of vanilla. I also drank it hot and thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I didn't care for this, it just tasted like raw pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Ice Cream

Learn tricks for making perfect homemade pumpkin ice cream.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States