Pumpkin Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Good! I used Pleus 96 protein drink mix 1/2 pack, also added a tablespoon pumpkin pie Jello brand pudding mix, ice, almond milk, pumpkin, vanilla and cinnamon. Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I think I'll have to play with it a little, but its really good!! I think I'm going to try adding nutmeg and ginger next time to make it taste a little more like pumpkin pie. Over all, simple and YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bawlf, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Provost, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
So good and healthy! and definitely for pumpkin lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lvmy2girls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Tastes really good. I didn't freeze the pumpkin just refrigerated it. I changed the spices to 1tsp pumpkin pie spice and 1tsp cinnamon. I also added 1 cup Cool Whip. Also added ice cubes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I used fresh pumpkin puree and didn't freeze it over night and the smoothie was still yummy! I also didn't add ice cubes because I don't care for extremely cold drinks. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by turkeyburger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I cut it down to just one serving to fit in my Magic Bullet. I added a bit more brown sugar, as it didn't taste sweet enough the first time. Even after that it still needed something else. This definitely is a recipe that I'll tinker with until I get it to what I like. I also didn't freeze the pumpkin, rather I just added a few ice cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shy422

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Clive, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
If you don't like the taste of raw pumpkin, then this is not the recipe for you. I realized I like pumpkin flavor in desserts (like cheesecake) or muffins but not in a smoothie. This tasted like liquid pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashleigh Brooker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Easily the most amazing drink I've ever had. Didn't follow the recipe at all with the second batch. You really can't mess it up; more milk, less cinnamon, whatever! It always tastes DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I am a lover of all things pumpkin - but I did not care for this recipe. It was almost like eating raw pumpkin - straight from the melon. I tried many of the alterations mentioned in the reviews, nothing helped. I eventually added eggs and flour and turned it into pumpkin bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
4 stars as is. Needed tweaking for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Ice Cream

Learn tricks for making perfect homemade pumpkin ice cream.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States