Pumpkin Sheet Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
delicious! easy! moist! I THREW IN SOME CHOc chips! kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Pretty good cake. Easy to make. Texture was perfectly moist. Will add a little more spice next time for more flavor. Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Very easy to make and I topped it with vanilla frosting mixed with cinnamon and nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
This cake is excellent! It took me 45 minutes to bake. I just made my own cream cheese frosting - 1 stick butter, 1 block of cream cheese, a capful of vanilla extract and confectioners sugar as needed. I probably used about a cup since I like my cream cheese frosting, cream cheesy tasting.. Yumm-o's! Moist cake hands down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AkikoGurrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Hanover, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
This is sooooooooo good! It's a perfect blend of spices and it's moist. The cream cheese frosting makes the cake even better! This is one of my favorite cakes EVER :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Used applesauce (had never heard of that before!) like others recommended. SO good! This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
This has become one of my go-to recipes for potlucks. It doubles very easily to use a large can of pumpkin. I do make the following substitutions: 1c. applesauce for the oil, 1c. whole wheat flour for 1c. AP, extra cinnamon and 1/2t. ground ginger,and I add chopped apple, dried cranberries or chocolate chips to jazz it up a little. A simple cake that everyone loves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
This recipe goes together very well. I put in a touch of nutmeg and I went heavier on the cinnamon. It was done in 20 minutes. Be sparing on the frosting because it can overpower the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Charlotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
This receipe is unbelievable....everyone I made this for LOVED it!! The only thing I changed was I doubled the icing and how I made it. I used I 8oz. Bar of cream cheese, 10 tablespoons of butter, 3 teaspoons of vanilla and 1 1/4 cup of powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
I made this cake for a treat day at work, and my co-workers raved about how great it was! This is an easy recipe, very moist and tastes delicious. The only thing I changed was that I used Cream Cheese Frosting II from this site (per other reviewers) and it turned out awesome. Will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Newlywed1018

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Norwalk, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States