Pumpkin Sheet Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I have made cupcakes out of this recipe twice and everyone loves them. I added a few more spices and I think that the amount of cream cheese is incorrect, I think it is meant to say 8 oz. Love the cake though, very yummy and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Point Arena, California, USA
Living In: Aloha, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Made the recipe exactly as stated and it turned out very tasty especially when chilled. A great alternative to Pumpkin Pie. Will be making this again for Thanksgiving Dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BALDOR1

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This was one of the most delicious and moist cakes I've ever made! I was afraid I wasn't going to be able to taste the pumpkin, but I could, and it was heavenly! The only thing I did differently was I used a different cream cheese frosting recipe. Thanks for a delicious cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Delicious! Very moist cake with a great flavor! The only change that I made was to add ground cinnamon, ground clove and ground nutmeg to the icing. Will definitely make again! Very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Best cake ever. What a lovely fall dessert..... travels well to parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Delicious and moist! Was the perfect compliment for my Thanksgiving Dinner. My cousin kept saying "It's just like a carrot cake, but BETTER!"... no one was disappointed. I did double the cinnamon though, just for fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fairview, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
I did my own cream cheese frosting but this cake is the best. SO MOIST AND DENSE!! Perfect will use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windham, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Excellent, moist cake. Made cake as directed..just used a scant cup of oil and made my own cream cheese frosting. Will make this fall favorite again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
This was excellent! I made a frosting with cream cheese and cool whip which wasn't too sweet and topped it with chopped walnuts. I was asked over and over for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Middletown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
My cake took a little longer to cook then what the directions specified but other than that no problems and it was a wonderful tasting cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbaucke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States