Pumpkin Sheet Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Very delicious. My family and children love this cake. We put WHIPPED CREME on top and it's perfect. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I made this cake for Thanksgiving this year. My whole family love it! No one ate the pumpkin pie. The only change I made was to double the frosting. I will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This was awesome! I made this for Thanksgiving dessert instead of pie this year. I used applesauce instead of oil, just a personal preference and I frosted the cake with the Nutty Cream Cheese frosting on this site. It was very yummy! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veg
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
My family loves this cake! I have made it twice now and it has gotten rave reviews both times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkins, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Very moist and delicious! As others suggested I also used pumpkin spice and cinnamon, I also used the cream cheese II recipe, instead of the one with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Downum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeannie
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I'm obsessed with this cake. I've made 4 cakes this year for thanksgiving parties and potlucks. It was moist and delicious and was great for decorating. I used my own cream cheese icing recipe and added cinnamon and nutmeg to the icing. I gave the recipe 4 stars because it really needed more spices. I doubled the amount of cinnamon and added clove, ginger, allspice. Its a great base recipe and super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Very good and moist! Made these into cupcakes. The only thing I might do differently next time is add more cinammon or pumpkin pie spice might be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dalton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This was great, although I did take the advice of other reviewers and add another teaspoon of cinnamon 1 tspn of nutmeg. It still could use a little more of something even though it was very tastey and definately a very moist cake. I think next time I might try some more nutmeg and/or some pumpkin pie spice or allspice. Definately a great cake but who knows it might be just a bit better. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Cook!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I've been making this cake recipe that I got from a good friend,everyone loves it but I make it in 2 round layers...it makes 2 nice thick layers and is just as good...and of course I double the ingredients for the icing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Made this 11/2010. Really moist, super easy to make, but lacked flavor. I think next time I'll make pumpkin bread instead. This was too dull and not very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States