Pumpkin Sheet Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
What I love about this cake is not only that it taste so great but also that it serves several people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Very good told it's a keeper.I added raisins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I made this last weekend prior to Thanksgiving, to take to a church dinner. Thanksgiving has been ruined two years without trying a recipe first and waited, making it that very day. This one is wonderful. Thanksgiving I'll add pecans (chopped) to icing and I'll be the STAR of the show. Kidding aside - I'll beat what I came up with last year, a recipe HIGHLY touted to be the best flan ever. NOT!!! Thank you so much Sandy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
was really easy to make and tasted great. only thing i did different was added a few sprinkles of nutmeg to add to the pumpkin pie taste my kids love! i also used already made cream cheese frosting, was very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Michel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I made this cake recently. I doubled the recipe and baked in a large wilton pan. I needed to serve 45 people. I did add more cinnamon and some allspice, cloves and nutmeg. I topped it with a cinnamon cream cheese icing and chopped walnuts. Everyone love it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weedsport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I love it. It is moist and delicious. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
This is recipe box worthy! Moist and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Perfect, would have given a five but I added a teaspoon of pumpkin spice and 1/2 teaspoon of ground cloves. Otherwise perfectly moist and yummy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ameliamae
Home Town: Blue Earth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Made with 1/2 C. apple sauce and 1/2 C. oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bberte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I made the recipe as is and found it relatively easy to prepare. I baked the cake for 35 minutes then took it out the oven and let it cool for a while. I finished it off with the cream cheese frosting and sprinkles of chopped walnuts. Everyone thought this was great and ate it all up. The cake itself was moist but I thought the flavor was just ok-a little on the bland side. To me I think it could have used a lot more cinnamon; maybe even pumpkin spice for a more rounded flavor. I felt that there wasn’t enough cream cheese frosting; leaving me with a very thin layer to work with. One (3 ounce) package cream cheese, 5 tablespoons butter or margarine and 1 ¾ cups of confectioner’s sugar just wasn’t enough for the entire cake. I would have preferred more cream cheese frosting and a thicker consistency to spread generously over the cake. It was creamy and I could taste the sweetness of the frosting. Everyone else enjoyed this and that is what counts. Thou I have to give this 4 stars based upon the recipe itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States