Pumpkin Sheet Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
I've been making this cake for about two or three years now (got from this site) and it's the best darn cake I make! I get asked for this recipe EVERYTIME I make it. It's never failed me. Always moist and delicious. I double the recipe and make a two layered sheet cake. I'm making it now and will be using the cream cheese icing listed here and then drawing and decorating a pumpkin on top for our church function tomorrow (10-13-07). Now, hopefully, I'll win the contest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHICKLETTE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marysville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
This cake is amazing. I had a cake similar to this at a company party and I finally found the recipe! It is INCREDIBLY moist! This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Liv
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
I made this in a much smaller version for my mom who adores pumpkin desserts. I put a bit more pumpkin and sugar than was needed and made some good cream cheese frosting that was not what I usually make. It was a hit. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liv

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pomfret, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
This is such a yummy cake. I only had a 13x9 cake pan so it took a little longer to make but it wass worth it. I also had store bought cream cheese frosting. I am making this any chance I get.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REBECCAANNE22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Naples, Campania, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
this is a very good, versatile recipe- i will definetly be making it again. when i made it i added alot more spices. also i used more cream cheese in the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blondeqtpie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Surry, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
I used 1/2 oil and 1/2 unsweetened apple sauce. I also used the Cream Cheese frosting II from this website, except I used reduced fat cream cheese. I topped the cake with chopped pecans. It is better cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
Oh my gosh was this excellent. I am a huge pumpkin fan though. Cut the oil back 1/4 cup. Baked in my 1x10x15 PC bar stoneware.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
Easy, moist, delicious! Freezes well also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
I have made this recipe many times over the past year and keep forgetting to rate it. Every time I make this cake whether for my co-workers, my class, or my family everyone loves it. I do have to cook it almost double the baking time suggested though. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
This recipe is wonderful. I added everything just as it says and it was great! I put cream cheese frosting on top but it didn't need it. It was great without frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States