Pumpkin Sheet Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I was very disappointed with the lack of flavor in this cake. Even my Husband was not impressed. I wish I would have listened to the other reviewers and added Pumpkin Pie spice instead of just cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Fantastic cake! Step son was eating a piece and I got mmm good. He normally isn't too vocal about the things that I cook, but when he likes it he lets me know. I myself have had a piece and this recipe is fabulous as is, but I would like to try the applesauce suggestion later. Thank you for a great cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dippin Dots

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I read those reviews before I got baking and decided to add my own. Used plain applesauce instead of oil to make the cake more moist, and added 1 tsp each of appropriate spices on hand - cinnamon, ginger, and clove. Very light spice flavor, but still good. I plan to play around with it more. We skipped the frosting and made a homemade spiced vanilla syrup instead to further moisten the cake (like a Christmas pudding) and topped it with toasted pecans. Pretty good after our adjustments, but will still be playing around more to get it right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I made this exactly as directed and it was a big hit at my nephews baptismal today. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I made this and took it to a coffee morning and it was a huge hit, I made the cream cheese frosting with twice the amount of cream cheese they put and I added 2 tsp of cinnamon and not one and everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louise Lawson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
This is the BEST pumpkin cake I've ever made!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I've made this cake in smaller/larger cake pans than specified here (resulting in thicker and thinner versions). ALL of them have turned out moist and fluffy, though bake times vary. Try covering and placing in the freezer for 45 minutes immediately after baking for an amazing, moist texture. 4/5 stars only because I think this recipe works way better with the "whipped cream, cream cheese frosting" recipe (also on this site).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Jean

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I made this cake and it was really easy and tasted good. I sprinkled chopped pecans and cinnamon on top and it looked nice and tasted better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Doubled the cinnamon and didn't make the frosting. No walnuts either. Tastes gr8, took like 45 min on 350 in a 13x9 glass pan in a gas oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Nielsen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This recipe is amazing! I doubled the recipe and made 2 cookie sheet cakes, and once it was cooled I sandwiched a thin layer of homemade apple butter (search slow cooker apple butter on All Recipes) between the two layers and made a cream cheese frosting. Everyone LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States