Pumpkin Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2002
We loved these crescents. I used 5 Cups white and 2 Cups wheat flour. I let them rise all afternoon, so they were large.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
awesome and I didn't have that much time to let them rise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKYANT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2003
hi they were really good have you ever thought about adding cream cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Massillon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2003
I made these rolls for our Thanksgiving dinner and they were great. They were very easy to make and had a beautiful light orange color to them. They had a nice buttery taste, but did not have an overwhelming pumpkin taste. I personally would not have added any more pumpkin flavor. I let the rolls rise for an hour each time and that seemed to be plenty of time to give me nice fluffy rolls. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RueBarbe
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
Delicious, soft, and such a pretty colour! I used kabocha pumpkin/squash that I baked and mashed a couple days ago. You cannot taste the pumpkin - which is a plus, as my husband likely wouldn't eat them otherwise. They're more of a conversation piece ;) I made 1/2 of the recipe, so I could use my bread machine to make the dough. The rolls were huge! Next time I would make 24 rolls from a 1/2 recipe, rather than 16. I will make these again, but as round pan rolls, rather than crescents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RueBarbe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
I made these rolls last Thanksgiving and my family can't wait for them this year. I use fresh pumpkin. Linda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
These are the best crescent rolls I've EVER had. They don't taste like pumpkin at all, but they are awesome crescent rolls. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrslisashoe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Merrimack, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Yum! I love how these turned out-- pretty color, subtly sweet flavor, great texture. I also used 2 c. wheat flour and the rest all purpose. And I used half of the dough for cinnamon rolls.. delish. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Made these for Thanksgiving last year. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rachycez
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
We loved the subtle, not-too-sweet pumpkin flavor. Made the dough in the bread machine -- very easy. Can't wait to make leftover turkey sandwiches with these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Pumpkin Gingerbread

It’s practically the official flavor and aroma of the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States