Pumpkin Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2002
We loved these crescents. I used 5 Cups white and 2 Cups wheat flour. I let them rise all afternoon, so they were large.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
I added the whole can of pumpkin, and it didn't seem to affect the rising time. Did increase the pumpkin flavor. Lovely rolls, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
This recipe turned out well for me. However, instead of rolling up the dough into small weenie dog-like wraps as directed, I made small round loafs, about the size of a toddler's fist, and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
Very good ... however, not very pumpkiny. I agree that these are great as subtle Thanksgiving dinner companions that don't compete with the other food -- but I will try it next time increasing the pumpkin by at least 1/4-1/2 c. ... has anyone tried this and if so has it interfered with the rising or the texture?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
awesome and I didn't have that much time to let them rise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKYANT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2003
I made these rolls for our Thanksgiving dinner and they were great. They were very easy to make and had a beautiful light orange color to them. They had a nice buttery taste, but did not have an overwhelming pumpkin taste. I personally would not have added any more pumpkin flavor. I let the rolls rise for an hour each time and that seemed to be plenty of time to give me nice fluffy rolls. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I thought this was a really nice dough to work with. Very pretty color and was perfect for the left over canned pumpkin after making pumpkin bread. I had to cut this in half though. I also did not roll it out and cut circles. I rolled it like a snake, tied it in a "knot" and tucked the ends underneath. it made for a better presentation. I will take pics and post them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tedsbaby

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Somers Point, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Franklin, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I have made these as few as 16 rolls and as many as 200 at a time, several times. The recipe is excellent as written. The pumpkin is for color and nutrition. I've made them with part whole wheat flour and/or part bread flour also. I've used fresh or canned pumpkin. Half a recipe fits in my bread machine and will make the 16 rolls. I don't spread the circles with butter but do butter the tops. FUN to make and a FANTASIC recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
These did not turn out at all, more like hard dog biscuits. I showed the recipie to a chef and the water to flour ratio is way off as is how to get the yeast to activate. The last recipie I made from this site, with great reviews, did not turn out either, mushy meat loaf. I'm excellent at following directions too, so I just don't know what to think about the reviews anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Nice rolls, but pretty basic. I'd prefer more pumpkin to up the flavor. Plus, maybe some cloves or something more pumpkin-y. However, as dinner rolls they are pretty good. I'd think that it would be easy enough to decrease the water for an equal additional amount of pumpkin. They don't require much rising time, which is good bc I was a bit impatient today. They turn out golden without needing the butter, which I didn't use. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Pumpkin Gingerbread

It’s practically the official flavor and aroma of the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States