Pumpkin Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2002
We loved these crescents. I used 5 Cups white and 2 Cups wheat flour. I let them rise all afternoon, so they were large.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
awesome and I didn't have that much time to let them rise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKYANT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
Very good ... however, not very pumpkiny. I agree that these are great as subtle Thanksgiving dinner companions that don't compete with the other food -- but I will try it next time increasing the pumpkin by at least 1/4-1/2 c. ... has anyone tried this and if so has it interfered with the rising or the texture?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2003
hi they were really good have you ever thought about adding cream cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Massillon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2003
I give these 4 stars--an average of 3 stars for flavor and 5 stars for appearance. They definitely don't taste like pumpkin, as other reviewers noted, but they are flaky and good. And, they turn out a lovely color--light orange. Thanks Katy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACKALLEN
Home Town: Superior, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2003
I made these rolls for our Thanksgiving dinner and they were great. They were very easy to make and had a beautiful light orange color to them. They had a nice buttery taste, but did not have an overwhelming pumpkin taste. I personally would not have added any more pumpkin flavor. I let the rolls rise for an hour each time and that seemed to be plenty of time to give me nice fluffy rolls. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
I must have done something wrong. They rose nicely, but fell flat when I baked them. They had little flavor and were very tough. Could it be because I used fresh pumpkin instead of canned?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
All the ingredientswere easily accesable in an average kitchen. The recipe was faily simpleto follow-except forthe specificationson risingtimes- and the preptook around 15-20 min. Clean-up was very simple since it only included 2 bowls, the paddle bar on the mixer, measuring spoonandaspatula. Overall, clean-up took about 5-min. However, we modified the recipe by cutting it in half and it didn't turn out well. I would stick to the main recipe with the normal proportions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
This recipe turned out well for me. However, instead of rolling up the dough into small weenie dog-like wraps as directed, I made small round loafs, about the size of a toddler's fist, and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
Very good, easy to make and goes with everything, had them with Dijon Chicken to Pasta. Plan on making them anytime I can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Pumpkin Gingerbread

It’s practically the official flavor and aroma of the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States