Pumpkin Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Would flavored cream cheese, say strawberry.. be gross in this?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I'm new to holiday baking and tried several different pumpkin roll recipes. This one turned out the best! It was so tasty! The only thing I changed was using pumpkin pie spice instead of ginger as one of the other users suggested. The others seemed a little tasteless and bland, but not this one! I received many requests for the recipe and for additonal pumpkin rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aidan&noahsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Just make sure the cake is cooked enough before you take it out of the pan. I refuse to make something so amazing and delicious in my crappy oven, so you have to make them for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valefleur

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
One of the better pumpkin roll recipes I have tried...I added a tsp of pumpkin pie spice and it was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparta, Illinois, USA
Living In: Quincy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Everyone absolutely loved this pumpkin roll! Rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thefaughts
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
This was so tasty. I'm so glad I made it and it was very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
This is absolutley the best Pumpkin Roll I have ever made. I have been making other recipes for years and thought I would try a new recipe and I am glad I did. The ginger gave it an extra kick. This is a great recipe. I let my cool about 5 more minutes before I unrolled it. I will be making more of these. Does anyone know if you can freeze these?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mckeesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
This recipe was so easy and made me look like the best baker in town! I added a 1/4 tsp of each spice. I made a trial banch and found it lacking some punch. And I also discovered that you need to be generous with the powder sugar when rolling the cake. Very taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
IT WAS AMAZING!!! So tender and spiced! The frosting was to die for, though I think the butter should be well melted before mixing with the cream cheese. There were small lumps of butter in my filling... Anyway, the roll was still splendid, and a GREAT hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States