Pumpkin Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I just made this, came out great!! I baked it on greased wax paper and came off super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I have been making this recipe for many many years, and have learned a few tricks that make it even easier- put waxed paper down on your cookie sheet and spray with pam before putting batter on it to bake. be sure to loosen edges after letting cool for a few minutes before rolling. Lastly, I always roll my finished pumpkin roll up in waxed paper and freeze it until I am ready to serve. It will last for up to a month in freezer when properly packaged. (After it is cut, it thaws rather quickly) It is much much easier to cut the roll after it has been frozen (I use a bread knife) Hope this is helpful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Cooks Alot

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
My first try and I couldn't be happier. It turned out great! Very simple recipe, it even came off the cookie sheet with very minimal sticking...unnoticeable. Thank you very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly and it turned out great! Everybody wanted this recipe after I made it for Thanksgiving last year. I'll be making it again and will be a traditional dish at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
This was the recipe i have made for years...delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christiec

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
This recipe is AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
yummy yummy yummy. put wax paper under the batter for easier removal from the pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy6425

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA
Living In: Brighton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
very good recipe, omitted the nuts as we don't like them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swaisanen03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boyne City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
If I could give this 6 stars I would! I made this for the first time this Christmas, and it was a super hit! All I did differently was I didn't use the pecans. I will for sure be making this next year! My advice, if your bringing it to a gathering, make two!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Herron

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Always loved these when somebody would bring them to a church function but never could figure out what they were. Made one for the first time this past Thanksgiving and it was devoured! Easy to follow and came out perfect on the first try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReginaC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States