Pumpkin Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
A little hard to follow instructions if you have never made a log before. Had trouble with how to roll it. My spiral wasn't perfect, but it did taste the same. Just not real pretty. Next time I will change how I rolled it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I have always used the powdered sugar on a towel method, and powdered sugar gets all over everything. So this time I used the wax paper and rolled it up in the wax paper. Big mistake! I am annoyed with myself for not realizing that with no towel to absorb the steam, the cake would get soggy. I had a terrible time getting the cake unrolled, it split on me, and I finally did get it rolled back up but it looks awful. Not sure how it going to taste since it was soggy. Back to the powdered sugar and towel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
1st time making a pumpkin roll and I must say this recipe was delicious. I did take a tip from other reviewers and baked on wax paper and flipped out on powder sugar dusted wax paper which worked well. Thanks Tammy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Albany, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Only thing I do different was use parchment paper on my cookie sheet it comes.off easily ... on place.on a cheesecloth with the powdered sugar it rolls.of nice :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Hey, does anybody know a high altitude fix? I'm above 6000 feet, the roll is still good, but the texture is off. Made it a lot in Oregon, it's delicious, my boyfriend asks for it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
its really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Double the butter and loose the pecans. I was making p-roll for 4 years b4 I realized I was using twice as much butter as anyone else. Everyone says that mine is the best they have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I have been using this recipe for years now and everyone, even those who do not like pumpkin love this roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
This was my first time making pumpkin roll, the cake, the part I was so afraid of turned out great, but the cream cheese filling needed a lot more powdered sugar and I still probably didn't put enough in, it was very soft. All still tasted good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States