Pumpkin Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2001
ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL!!! I made this the night before Thanksgiving to take to the in-laws. However, since I am not a very good cook, I ended up forgetting to add the ginger to the cake batter. I did use it in the cream cheese batter and still turned out fine. I also didn't realize the cake could fit on one dishtowel and I broke it in a couple of spots trying to get it on one towel to roll it easier. Received rave reviews at the in-laws...I even took the leftovers form myself. Totally Awesome- just the right rich taste and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wooster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2000
This is a wonderful recipe! The actual baking time is fifteen minutes! And it is so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2003
This is the exact recipe I've been making for years and it is FANTASTIC! You can also add 1 tsp. nutmeg if you like to batter. The only difference in my recipe is you fold the flour mixture into the egg mixture just untill blended, don't overmix, and the baking time is 375 for 15 min. I bake in a 15x10x1 in.sheet. Can use walnuts instead of pecans. Do not panic if cake cracks when you unroll to fill(don't roll too tight) this is common. Just lightly press together and sprinkle with lots of confectioners sugar and no one will notice! Everyone raves over this! You must try! Oh I forgot, this freezes well too! Thanks Tammy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
I make this every Xmas & people rave over it.Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOXFORWARDING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2003
I have been using this recipe for years. It is great. I make over 100 to give as gifts at Christmas! My husbands board of directors can't wait for them each year. I start in November and freeze them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2004
this is really easy and tastes great, I used a tsp. pumpkin pie spice instead of the ginger and it is to awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2000
This is a great recipe, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
Very yummy, I used fresh baked pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2003
This was my first attempt at making a pumpkin roll and it tasted great! It split a little in a couple of place but still looked good. I got rave reviews on it at work. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2003
Delicious,easy! What more could you ask for? I used the cream cheese frosting on my Red Velvet Cake as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States