Pumpkin Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
Always impresses the guests. BTW, you can freeze leftovers (as if there may be some!). Love the hint about baking the cake on foil and rolling it up. So much easier than the dishtowel method I fought with for years. Eliminates a lot of mess. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indiana Peggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
I make this every yr around fall. Though I will give a little helpful tip. I line my pan with waxed paper before putting in the batter. It makes it alot easier to get it out of the pan, also easier to roll it. I have found that using a towel can be messy & likes to stick. If you waxed paper, before u roll it up, just loosen the paper from the cake edge first =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peaches791999

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Yucca Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
Very tasty and so easy to make! Now its all my family wants from me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
This was good tasting. My family enjoyed it. Follow the advice of letting it cool a little before turning it into the towel. It comes off easier. I will make this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli Roberts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
I've been making this recipe for the past five Thanksgiving dinners. It is a family favorite. Never any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
This is a staple around our house this time of year. I usually have to double the recipe and make one for friends or sometimes we eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
One very important detail that is not spelled out in this recipe and I learned the hard way. After you bake the cake part of it, let it cool a minute or two while still in the pan. Loosen edges and then turn pan upside down over your powder-sugared towels. When you roll it up, ROLL THE TOWEL IN WITH IT. This is where my problem was. I have never made a jelly roll or roll-up dessert and didn't know. Also the cake was too warm and it fell apart. I'll know better next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
316 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
This was AMAZING!!! It sounds a little harder then what it is but it is phenominal. It looked cool and i actually felt like I had some culenary skills once it was done...the kids love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
I really enjoyed this recipe. As easy as a cake mix and turned out perfect... thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
This is my boyfriend's favorite childhood dessert. I found the recipe on this site and have been making it for him ever since. It is always delicious! We've done it with and without the nuts, and it is better with. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENELLEBELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States