Pumpkin Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
very good recipe, omitted the nuts as we don't like them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanda Sero

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boyne City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
If I could give this 6 stars I would! I made this for the first time this Christmas, and it was a super hit! All I did differently was I didn't use the pecans. I will for sure be making this next year! My advice, if your bringing it to a gathering, make two!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Herron

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Always loved these when somebody would bring them to a church function but never could figure out what they were. Made one for the first time this past Thanksgiving and it was devoured! Easy to follow and came out perfect on the first try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReginaC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
k i made 3 rolls and i thought i would try without wax paper but when they were done i tried to get them off and i did do the spray and flower to the plan but it kind of fell apart so i like the recipe and worked out good but maybe i will stick to wax paper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandon Harmon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Not only is it delicious, it wasn't as hard to make as I thought. Made it for Thanksgiving and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jonahsmom
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
I loved this recipe. It was very easy to make. I made it as a last minute desert for my sons cub scouts and they all loved it. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I have made this twice now - I made my 1st one a few weeks ago as a trial run for Turkey Day. It was extremely easy, only thing I did differently was I sprayed my jelly pan with cooking spray ( like Pam ) then laid down wax paper, then sprayed a very light layer over the wax paper to ensure the cake came off easily and it did. Pulled right off! Very yummy with walnuts in place of pecans as well! As my hubby said, " This is better than pumpkin pie!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Florida, USA
Living In: Carson, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This is a great recipe. The only modification I made was to cut the ginger to 1/2 tsp and add 1/2 tsp of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Would flavored cream cheese, say strawberry.. be gross in this?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I'm new to holiday baking and tried several different pumpkin roll recipes. This one turned out the best! It was so tasty! The only thing I changed was using pumpkin pie spice instead of ginger as one of the other users suggested. The others seemed a little tasteless and bland, but not this one! I received many requests for the recipe and for additonal pumpkin rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aidan&noahsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States