Pumpkin Roll Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2000
fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2000
I tried Pumpkin Roll Supreme for my Saturday morning coffee group. They wouldn't stop complimenting my baking ability (they wouldn't stop eating it either - not one crumb was left). This is a winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2000
My Saturday morning coffee group gave me such compliments on my baking ability when I served this to them. This is a winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2001
This is a great recipe, however you do have to becarefull not to add to much conf. sugar. great as hoilday gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal D Cobb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2001
I made this recipe for a ladies bridge club recently and all eight of us agreed it deserves 5 stars for both appearance and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2001
I'm about to make my second roll. It was really good and very easy to make. I also gained 3 pounds sampling it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mullica Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
I've made this pumpkin roll for the past two years for both Thanksgiving and Christmas, and my whole family loves it. It's relatively simple and always turns out beautifully - everyone says it looks and tastes like it was made by a professional pastry chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Norriton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
This is wonderful! I am so excited! My girlfriend told me not to try it because pumpkin rolls are hard, make a mess, and won't turn out. Well, she needs to try this. It looks great, tastes great, and I will surley be making this again! My filling was not at all runny like some of the other comments. In my experience, using real butter when baking makes a big difference. Also, my cream cheese was very cold, straight fromt the fridge. The filling was thick, creamy, and ooooh soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murray, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2003
Best pumpkin roll ever! I made it for Christmas (2002). The nuts makes it so beautiful and tasty. The use of all the filling is a little too much for one roll. Next time I'll cut the filling part in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2003
My friend made this for a pre-thanksgiving dinner, it was so wonderful I took home all the leftovers! And I'm definately making it for Thanksgiving and X-Mas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANKHESENAMUN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States