Pumpkin Roll III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2005
I have used this recipe for years--I got it from my aunt. It's wonderful for those allergic to peanut butter, it's a standard for fall in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
I've made this roll twice.The second time I added 1t of pumpkin pie spice in addition to the other spices.I wanted to enhance the pumpkin flavor. To make it more attractive at serving time, I frosted it with a little filling I have saved, to which I added 3T of apricot preserves. You could also use peach preserves or orange marmalade for a great flavor combination.My friends enjoyed the more enhanced version, the the original version is delicious, too. Thanks, Diane.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
I made this recipe following the directions exactly and it came out great the first time. After that, I used the advice of the other reviews and used wax paper instead of a towel, and I don't use all of the icing just to keep it from oosing. It came out even better, and my friends are all still asking for the recipe!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
This pumpkin roll was delicious. I have never made one before and I am not much of a cook, but this turned out wonderful! I did not have to use a towel. I just rolled mine up in wax paper and it held its shape perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
This recipe was very tasty, a hit at thanksgiving dinner but I found a regular sized cookie sheet did fine and I am going to use parchment paper next time to cool it. The towel made it a bit too gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
Excellent! My husband's favorite dessert on Thanksgiving. I will definately be serving this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
This is so good, that my son has requested it for his birthday cake. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muriel Holmes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
I gave 4 instead of 5 stars, because I like a strong pumpkin and spice flavor, so I had to use more than the recipe called for (1 cup pumkin, 2.5 tsp. cinnamon, and a heaping tsp. of ginger) to keep the cream cheese mixture from overwhelming the roll, but it was excellent this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leahnwells

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2004
I sprinkled some walnut pieces on the batter before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!! Made it for dessert on Easter Sunday and the whole thing was gone in 5 minutes. I've been looking for a great pumpkin roll recipe and this is it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTYLEE3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hellertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States