Pumpkin Roll III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
this was so yummy everyone here ate it up in no time thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
I find it helpful to put the flat cake into the freezer for about two hours (making sure that you have peeled it away from the pan or if you are using waxed paper, make sure it doesn't stick) before rolling. It makes it easier to work with and also allows for the filling to not melt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
I made this recipe 2 years ago at Christmas & now not only do they expect it yearly but I have to make extra rolls for them to take home! Best Pumpkin Roll recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Romulus, Michigan, USA
Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kathy
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
Love it. I can't stop making it. I am not a baker at all. If I can make it anyone can make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
I got this recipe from the Southern Living Cookbook and it's fabulous! The only difference is that you add 1 cup of finely chopped walnuts or pecans sprinkled over the batter before putting the pan in the oven. Also, in the cream cheese filling, I throw in a dash of rum for the yum rum in the tum...oooo:) Hint: you must roll the cake while still hot and moist and must let cool completely before unrolling to keep from breaking. I make this at holidays a week in advance and freeze and pull out the day of. And in a pinch, you can cheat with with cream cheese frosting out of a can, but don't tell anyone! he, he
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Really impressive and relatively easy. I had to add some milk to the frosting/filling to make it spreadable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
I made this for a co-worker with a few of my own modifications and she told me it was the best pumpkin roll she had ever had. I used more pumpkin plus some maple and vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
I made this recipe twice today, and neither turned out. The first one turned into a cracked mess when I went to roll it up in the towel. I thought maybe I overcooked it, or had waited to long to roll it. I tried it again, followed the recipe exactly, and this time the thing fell apart when I went to take it out of the pan. The flavor of the pieces was fine, but it was a mess. I ended up cookie-cutting little circles and filling them with the frosting, kind of like little whoopie pies. Although i'm sure this would end up tasting great, I will not be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
Everyone loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
Excellent!!! A wonderful dessert to make ahead for the freezer. I used half brown sugar and half white instead of all white just for something different. Took it to a potluck and received LOTS of great comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States