Pumpkin Roll II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Love the taste. It's not too sweet however I think a little bit dry. I'm not usually pumpkin lover but this recipe make me chance my mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I made my first pumpkin roll with this recipe. The texture was spongy and the taste was great. I didn't have any problem with cracking. If someone is having trouble they might try a different brand for some of their ingredients. Quality counts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
This was AMAZING! We really loved it. It was a great way to use the leftover pumpkin I had from another recipe. I used pecans instead of walnuts and whole wheat flour instead of all-purpose, and it turned our great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
My first attempt at this and the roll cracked and split upon rolling it. Attempt #2 was a million times better. Here's what I changed: reduced baking soda to 1/2 tsp. and added 1/2 tsp. of baking powder. Instead of using the towel to roll the cake up, I just used the parchment paper. I first sprinkled some powdered sugar on top of the cake, slid it off the baking pan, and rolled! Voila! It was awesome, easy, and delicious!I opted to leave the walnuts out of the cake but added them to the filling as someone else did and it was wonderful! Thanks for the recipe and I hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheila.m

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Delicious, except very messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Elliott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I made this pumpkin roll all fall long last year, it was a huge hit everytime i made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Fantastic recipe, i've been using this for a couple of years now and everyone i have made it for absolutely loves it! It lasts 2 days in the fridge tops before being devoured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ramona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
It was ok, but no cigar. #1 it cracked and #2 too dry. I omitted the walnuts for raisians due to allergy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States