Pumpkin Roll II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
The best ever! I messed around a little bit and think made it better, insted of using the regular canned pumpkin, i used the pumpkin pie mix and insted of baking soada used baking powder it makes it rise much higher and did not add any walnuts. I sell them every year for Thanksgiving and Christmas its a town fave lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelby, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This was the first time I ever made a pumpkin roll, it turned out AMAZING!! was also very easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kersey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
My daughter made this and I thought it was better than mine so I am switching recipes. This one is lighter and fluffier than the one I bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Verde Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I've made this twice today. The first time I followed the recipe to a "T" and it turned out okay.... the second time I read the reviews. I kept all the ingredients the same but I used waxed paper instead of a towel and I think my mistake the first time was letting it cool completly. The second time I only let it cool for about 30 minutes. Much more easier to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
My family's FAV
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BogiesGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
This is the exact recipe I've used for years and I actually make these and sell them at thanksgiving to my co-workers. I have had a few crack but it was due to not spreading the batter evenly and not cooking long enough. I made fifty of these last year and only 2 cracked, I also season and bake the walnuts (sweet and spicy walnut recipe found on the back of the allspice bottle by mccormick) it gives the pumpkin roll an awesome flavor and it makes the walnuts softer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
VERY GOOD and VERY MOIST! i love it!! but only took about 45 minutes to make in all :D i shall make this again later this month while its still october!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Delicious recipe! One thing I like about making pumpkin spice anything is that you can add a variety of spices to make it even more savory. I added 1/4 table spoon of ginger powder and a pinch of chinese 5 spice powder and nutmeg to give it a more complex taste. To clarify, when the recipe says to beat it for 5 minutes your egg/sugar mixer should look like creamy foam this was what I missed the first time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Easy and good as is. I would like a "spicier" flavor, though. Next time I will add more cinnamon, a bit of nutmeg, and ground cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I pulled mine out of the oven after 12 minutes and it was perfect and moist. Make sure there is a good coat of powdered sugar on the towel so it won't stick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States