Pumpkin Roll II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I have been using this version for about 4 yrs now, The only substitution i made was using pumpkin pie spice instead of Cinn. Then 2 yrs ago philly cheese came out with a Pumpkin cream Cheese so now i use that instead of regular and these are to die for. Also add 1/4 tsp of spice to cream cheese. I like spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trialanerror

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
This was awesome , I made it for the girls at work and they loved it !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stellarton, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I have always wanted to make a pumpkin roll but had never found a recipe that I thought would work. Well, I made this one today and it come out just fine! I followed the directions as above, except I omitted the nuts (allergy), I got a dense, moist cake that rolled easily and a wonderful, creamy filling. I think next time I will add a little pumpkin pie spice to the cake for a little extra flavor, but I am very pleased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I did not eat pumpkin pies because I personally could not tolerate the medicine-y taste. Six years ago, a close family friend made pumpkin roll for our Thanksgiving potluck and I was hooked :). We usually had to wait for the Holidays to get a taste of her pumpkin roll so that was a bummer :(. UNTIL I rolled the dice and clicked on this recipe! Dayum! :) This recipe is OUR favorite now and the only thing I tweaked was the amount of sugar in the filling. But otherwise TEN STARS! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This was a fabulous recipe - my family loved it and it turned out perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Love this recipe! Very simple to make and tastes wonderful. We have made it so many times and always get requests for the recipe. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
This is an awesome recipe!! This is however the first pumpkin roll I have ever attempted. I completely agree with Miss Kate. It is much much better the next day!!! I got so many rave reviews on this. I mad a half a dozen of them and froze them. I then sliced them and took them to church. I had people coming up to me telling me they would like to buy my pumpkin roll. A+++++ Love it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
This pumpkin roll wasn't bad. The cake was slightly too dry for my taste, the cake wasnt very sweet, and it wasn't dark enough... maybe it needs some brown sugar or molasses? I was looking for something more like what you can buy at a bakery: Moist, rich, sweet, delicious. The frosting was delicious however! I followed the recipe to a T and assuming it came out correctly, I dont understand why this has been rated so highly. I'm just glad I made this for my family and not for a party or someone else because it's not very impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Super easy for first timers! This recipe will yield lots of compliments! The only tweak I made was leaving out the walnuts, and I rolled it up starting at long side. This resulted in approximately 14 1" slices. For storing, I wrapped in parchment paper then rolled tightly in seran wrap to allow for an air tight seal. We ate it within 2 days, so it was not at risk of drying out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States