Pumpkin Roll II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I thought this cake was just average. It has good texture, handles well rolling up, but cake flavor was just OK. Didn't have much of a pumpkin taste, couldn't even taste (or smell) the cinnamon. Might try again using pumpkin pie spice, but I'm not hopeful. Something is missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kearny, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I get so many requests to make this that I started handing out copies of the recipe instead. Makes a lovely gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by baker lover: Kelly
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
this is the first time i have ever made a roll cake... and the directions were perfectly clear and it turned out absolutely wonderful and beautiful! it did not crack at all! very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baker lover: Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I've been making these for years. If I remember correctly, my husband proposed to me not long after I made him his first pumpkin roll. He even licks the bowl and beaters after I make the icing! You can't go wrong with this recipe, it is a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cassville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
simply awesome. dont change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
This recipes is easy to make and totally awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Great Roll, Made as directed. Everyone likes it, especially the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
So good! Easy to make and tastes delicious!! Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
This is a very good recipe, the only thing I'm trying next time is a pinch of salt. Taste a little flat???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Having made pumpkin rolls using many different recipes, I'd have to say this one tasted the best! The texture was perfect and it even won a prize at my work potluck! I followed the directions exactly and even though it cracked slightly upon rolling it was still better than any other recipe I have previously used. Also, the cake was less spongy and I liked that better! Set up best when I kept it in the freezer until the day I used it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States