Pumpkin Roll II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
this was soo delicious. I ot so many compliments, i will make this every thankgiving from now on out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
This is one of the best pumpkin rolls I have tasted. Only change I made is to add a bit of pumpkin spice to the batter and the filling. I will make this again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
This was the easiest and most flavorful Pumpkin Roll recipe I have ever tasted. This is a must for the fall season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
AWESOME! I added cloves and pumpkin pie spice. Thank god my mother was here because I had trouble flipping the cake onto the linen towel. Don't know what I would've done. I'm going to make EVERYONE a roll for Christmas! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Made this yesterday, and may I say it was totally AWESOME!! I made exactly to the letter, and the only problem I had was a crack in cake when doing final roll, was towards the middle so was easily hidden. I will be making this roll many, many time....thanks BUCHKO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis Berggren Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
This was the easiest and most delicious recipe ever!!! I am very limited in time but LOVE to cook and bake. This was quick, easy, and most of all delicious. This is becoming a permanent part of my recipe box and will be shared with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary k

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Very good and EASY! My mother told me not to even attempt a dessert roll, but I am glad I did! I added cloves and nutmeg and mixed chopped pecans in the icing. I have 3 brothers and 2 cousins over so this dessert was gone in 5 mins! I suggest doubling for larger families. Also next time I think I will try adding ginger. Overall great recipe and EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ivy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
It's along story, but even some cooks at a very fancy resteraunt ate this and went...mmmmmmmmmmm...(no, this was in the restaraunt, not something i just gave to them)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yumbo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Manvel, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Im a rookie and this came out amazing.Made exactly as written. Was gone in 2 days... and theres only 3 of us :p I didnt have a linen towel so I just used parchment paper to roll it and it came out fine. Moms already requested this for our cookout next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
My mom made this every year for Thanksgiving and I have carried on the tradition. It's a hit with everyone! I'm not a big nut fan so I leave them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aswingle102081

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States