Pumpkin Roll II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Very tasty! Looks good too. I thought this stayed together better than other rolls I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Good recipe, I added pumpkin spice and nutmeg to the batter and added a little cinnamon to the filling! Very moist and shaped easily. I would definitely wrap the roll in a soft kitchen towel to let cool completely and it shouldn't break or crack. Yummy thank you for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christylee
Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I LOVE pumpkin pie and was so excited to try this when a friend brought it to a get together. I was so pleased with the combination of the pumpkin cake and cream cheese filling! Plus it is so pretty! I was anxious to get home and try to duplicate it, found this recipe and made it without change except for the nuts (preference). Very good! I have made it several times since then and have played around with the spices. I find that cinnamon, allspice, and nutmeg (or even the pumpkin pie spice blend you can purchase) make it even better! I am always asked for the recipe. If you are a pumpkin fan you must try this! Truly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Pruett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I make this pumpkin roll all the time and it is always a hit. Easy to make...DELICIOUS...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUCSON_BOY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
This is the best pumpkin roll that I have tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Grrreat, wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lott@lyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parkville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I have been making this for years and lost my original recipe. I picked this one and it was fabulous. Just remember, oven temps may vary. Make sure the cake is done completely before rolling in a towel or it will stick and fall apart. That happened to me with this one so I added 2-3 minutes onto the baking time with the next one and it worked perfectly. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Soooo good!!! Have made it 3 times this year! Everyone always asks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I am not a professional baker. This recipe turned out perfect, the cake did not crack, the filling is delicious. The only change I made was to roll in waxed paper instead of a T-towel because I feel uncomfortable rolling my food in material. It works fine rolling in waxed paper and it also saves on washing an additional T-towel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Fabulous! I made 10 different desserts for our Christmas party tonight and my husband talked about this pumpkin roll more than the pecan pie, key lime pie, german chocolate cake and all others! Next time I'll cut off the dry edges of the cake before I put in the cream cheese filling. Otherwise fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States