Pumpkin Roll II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by greenrachel
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
PERFECT!!!i love pumpkin so much that i choose this as the feature dessert in my home-party~~wish the guests love this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenrachel
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Have people lining up for this pumpkin roll and requesting it for EVERY holiday and if I say I'm bringing something else they get upset! It was easy to make and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JWhite

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
I chose this recipe over the other pumpkin roll recipes bc it didn't have nutmeg...and I don't know about the other ones, but this one was AWESOME! Turned out fabulously, especially the intense cream cheese filling (this isn't a super-light dessert). One thing for anyone out there: you can also use wax paper in place of parchment paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
This was outstanding. I have never made a roll before- it is so easy! I used half agave and half sugar- that was the only thing I did differently and it was amazing! Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
OK, but not amazing, probably won't ever make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This was so easy and the taste was awsome.. you just have to be very generous with the powdered sugar so that it wont stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I have made a lot of pumpkin rolls over the years and always use a different recipe and tweak it to meet my needs. This recipe was close to perfect as is. I used Pumpkin pie spice and a little nutmeg. I also put down fresh parchment paper on top of the towel before I wrapped it to be sure it did not stick. I put in freezer to cool. I did not use walnuts, as I never have and some people do not like nuts. I do think this would be a tasty addition, but I make them for gifts and wanted to be on the safe side. If this is your first attempt at a pumpkin roll: Your first 1 or 2 will not turn out as well as your next attempts. Make sure your cake is cooled enough. I use a "Pampered Chef" Cookie Stone and it is the perfect depth for the cake. It also bakes it perfectly, but make sure your oven is adequetly preheated before baking your first cake. The stone may increase your cooking time by 1-2 minutes. Do the minimum and then check it. If not springy yet, give it another minute...until it is. These make great Christmas gifts and I have even sold them to coworkers at Christmas to make a little extra cash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was such a big hit with everyone that they asked me to make it again for Christmas! The filling is delicious...just the right amount of sweet without being sickening. I'd always thought that pumpkin rolls were complicated, but I couldn't believe how easy this was to make! I made two back to back (one can of pumpkin makes two rolls with just a little left over), so the first one had a longer time to cool before I unrolled it since I was working on the second one at the time. It was much easier to unroll than the second one, which I didn't let cool for as long. If you're having problems with the cake splitting while unrolling, my advice would be to wait a while longer next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cokeburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I made this for Thanksgiving. It was easy to make. Im not a pumpkin fan so I really didnt care for this cake but everyone else liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer11203

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Very tasty! Looks good too. I thought this stayed together better than other rolls I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States