Pumpkin Roll II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2000
This is a really GOOD pumpkin roll recipe with the exception of the omission of how much salt to use. Also, the ingredients include baking soda yet the directions use baking powder. Which is it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2000
Very yummy. I plan on making it for a Thanksgiving Party that I'll be going to. I used black walnuts when I made it last and it was good, but a little too strong. I won't be adding nuts next time and will be adding a bit more filling... It's sure to be a hit at the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2000
This was the first roll I have ever made and the whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
I have made this many times and love it more each time it is made. It is always a HIT!!! My family can not wait until the holidays when I make it! A+++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
This recipe deserves far more than five stars!!! What a hit! I would not be allowed in the door for Thanksgiving dinner without at least a few of these! I had been using a similar recipe for the last few years, but the waxed paper always seemed to stick to the cake. This recipe is so easy...and no problems with the waxed paper. Thank you, Nancy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
Excellent! Even the most discriminating person in the family just loved it! When it was time to divide the leftover's at Thanksgiving everyone was hiding their share of this Pumpkin Roll!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2003
Not only was this recipe easy to make, but it was also very delicious. My husband can't get enough of it! This recipe is definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2003
If you are looking for the ultimate pumpkin roll recipes your search ends with this one. This is definately the best recipe ever. I have been using this recipe for the past 4 years and nothing else compares. I sell these at the holidays to make extra christmas cash and with sales well over 400 rolls I think that speaks for itself. If you decide to make 5 rolls (one 29 oz can makes that) these freeze beautifully. We found one roll about 7 mths after Christmas and it was just as moist and delicious as when first baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie Queen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Struthers, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2003
The recipe is great and the end product is wonderful. However, you forgot the salt! There isn't an amount in the recipe although further down in the instructions it tells you to put it in. I added 1/2 tsp per roll and it tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
I've tried a few other pumpkin rolls, which were all good, but this one, oh boy! The cream cheese filling ended up tasting like I put cheesecake in rather than a frosting. Huge favorite with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hampton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States