Pumpkin Roll II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I have not perfected this yet. I have tried twice and both times the roll has been somewhat moist, making it difficult to roll and cut. It could be my fault. Next time I am going to completely let the roll cool before filling - I only let it cool 30 minutes or so. I may even put it in the fridge prior to rolling. Also, this is just too much filling for the roll. The filling spills out and makes a mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Great recipe however I felt it needed a tad more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
i am so excited i made a pumpkin roll after all these years of waiting for fall to come so i could buy it at the store!! and all that money i have spent! this was so easy i had to laugh at myself for not attempting this sooner. two thumbs up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I gave this one a four star rating. I had no trouble rolling and unrolling the cake itself, and it had a great texture. The downfall for me was that something in this recipe, either the cream cheese filling alone, or the marriage of the pumpkin roll and the filling, just didn't suit my pallet this time around. (Normally I love cream cheese filling.) Luckily I made two of these rolls at the same time and I used maple buttercream to fill the second one. OMG ... Heavenly! My kids and I couldn't get enough! I highly recommend trying this one with a maple buttercream filling!! Just use Wilton's basic buttercream recipe, but sub maple syrup for the water. Make sure you wrap the roll in plastic wrap and chill it or it doesn't taste nearly as good. Eng result is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
I love this recipe. Very simple and easy to follow. I refrigerated the roll overnight before adding the filling and had no trouble with it falling apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PJHMIRACLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dewitt, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
First time making a pumpkin roll and this recipe was so easy. The whole family enjoyed it! Thank-you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Yummy! I try to make at least once a year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
A favorite of family and friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This is a very good pumpkin roll. I make the exact recipe, but I use 3/4 cup of pumpkin and I don"t alwqys use the nuts. beejay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
I gave a low rating, but it is probably just because I am not a good baker. What does it mean by bake until it bounces back? I did that, but after cooling and unrolling and adding the mixture, it completely fell apart! It was a disaster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States