Pumpkin Roll II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Wonderful and so easy to make! Followed the recipe exacly except for using the walnuts and powdered sugar and it turned out delicious and beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Springfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
I made this recipe and it was delious!:D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Taste was great, the cake consistency was moist. I gave this a 3 start because I tried making it twice and both times the pumpkin mixture came out sticky and very hard to roll up. It came out more like pumpkin bread...thick. I tried rolling it and the whole thing stuck together, I even tried using parchment paper to help...same result. Seems like something's missing here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
To make this even tastier, I used 3/4 teaspoon of vanilla butter nut flavoring instead of plain vanilla in the filling. It makes a big difference. also, I baked this for Exactly 15 min. and tipped it directly onto the towel without testing for doneness and it was perfect! You can also use waxed paper instead of the parchment and treat it like the parchment paper and just peal it off after it's tipped out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I have made this twice and it is always a hit. Just follow the recipe. Be careful about the timing on the cake. Also they do say a linen towel. I used linen the first time and a cotton waffle weave the next time. Linen works better. It was still a wonderful dessert. Highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
It was unclear as to whether to roll with nuts out or in the middle, I rolled then into the middle! I found the recipe easy to follow other than that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I can't find anything wrong! I accidentally used the wrong pan so I didn't roll it up, rather frosted and cut into squares and sprinkled a little cinnamon on top. Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
The best ever! I messed around a little bit and think made it better, insted of using the regular canned pumpkin, i used the pumpkin pie mix and insted of baking soada used baking powder it makes it rise much higher and did not add any walnuts. I sell them every year for Thanksgiving and Christmas its a town fave lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelby, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This was the first time I ever made a pumpkin roll, it turned out AMAZING!! was also very easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kersey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States