Pumpkin Roll II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I have used this recipe several times when in a hurry & it has always turned out awesomely! However, there are mistakes in it. It should call for Baking POWDER not SODA. Should also be baked at 350* & it does not take 2 hours. I prefer fresh pumpkin, it gives it a true pumpkin flavor with out preservatives. I give it 4 stars. Check out my Facebook page "It's all in the WHISK " for your confection needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I've made this roll twice now! I have a 15x11 pan and I always double both the cake & frosting filling. I add a teaspoon of nutmeg to the cake recipe and bake the cake in wax paper dusted with flour. I use the same parchment paper that I bake the cake in to roll the cake. I put the cake immediately in the freezer for twenty minutes to cool while I make the frosting (It winds up being the perfect size to squeeze in the freezer door shelf, which helps maintain the shape as it cools). I also add heavy cream to the frosting which makes it taste a little less like cream cheese with sugar, and more like frosting. It also gives it a nice whipped texture, keeping the filling thick but not so dense. I also add a little extra vanilla to the frosting filling. I don't use nuts and the cake always rolls perfectly! This is the perfect fall treat and will last in the fridge for a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Been making it every year love it, wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotsprings76

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Iam just an average stay at home mom baker. Mainly do it for occasions and this recipe I have done for a couple of years and my family and friends love it:) I find it easy to make and does not take long at all. But one thing I do not add the walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christopher Tiffany LeCureux

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Delicious and easy! took it to a family party and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
So easy to make, and so delicious! I am now on the hunt for more cake roll recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This recipe is pure evil and addicting. People could not stop eating it. There were no leftovers. I followed the recipe exactly as written and it came out "picture perfect" according to my family and friends. I had never made any type of roll and was terrified to try at first, but I managed to roll it both times without any cracks. This is a keeper and I will certainly make all year long. I have already had several requests to make it again. I am hoping to get more than one piece for myself the next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Funliven

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brundidge, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by trish
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
AMAZING! My family told me I'm not aloud to wait for holidays to make this. I had to make 2 for Thanksgiving. The only change I made was add a tablesppon(ish) of sourcream to the second one. It came out just a little more moist. But other than that a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChiTownBearsFan
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I made this for my co-workers and they just loved it!!! I rolled the long end so it made a smaller roll and made more slices. Everyone loves it. It is so fluffy and moist. Will be making this again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
My whole family loved this:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States