Pumpkin Roll II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Wow I love this sooooooooo much! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Searching through the web, both tired and aggravated trying to find the perfect recipe to make for a Halloween party. I suddenly came through onto this website and found this recipe. I found myself preparing this dish and VOILA! Like magic it came out perfect and crisp. At the Halloween party, many were complementing on this particular dish and asked me to make another for a Thanksgiving party. And then suddenly I knew that this was already going to be a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
My cake was spongy, but the frosting is to die for!!! Best Cinnabon dupe I've found. The sponginess is probably part of the normal texture of a "roll," or it may be because I used pumpkin that was canned fresh at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
tried this twice and both times my cookie sheet buckled any advice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I use this recipe every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I've been making it for years. This year I've made three (so far). I added the walnuts to the batter of one of them instead of putting them on top. I made a second one with mini chocolate chips in the batter, and a third one with both mini chips and walnuts in the batter. I haven't tasted any of them, but I can't imagine that good stuff added to good stuff wouldn't come out to really good stuff. Now on to making a chocolate cake roll with coffee liqueur which is on Allrecipes. (Made one last year with the little homemade "mushroom" candies and it was wonderful!) Update - The one with the mini chocolate chips was the best of the bunch! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dinner Date

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
This is so good and fun to make that I have now made a few. I think it's very important to beat the eggs for the full 5 minutes and to use baking soda, not powder. Also, so it wouldn't dirty a towel, tried rolling the log in both wax paper and parchment paper...big mistake. Both logs rolled with paper sweated and did not look nearly as nice as those made by rolling in a towel, as suggested in the recipe. I followed the recipe exactly, with the exception of adding a teaspoon of cinnamon to the filling, in addition to the vanilla (we are cinnamon fans). I think the nuts look so pretty baked on the bread. I did forget them once and added them to the filling. It tasted good but just didn't look as pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
this is best recipe I have found very easy to do n looks great yummyyyy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
This is my favorite pumpkin roll recipe, everyone that tries it just loves it! I've made several since discovering this recipe and I will continue to use it. It is delicious, simple, and turns out beautifully. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Lost my recipe so I found this one and after reading the reviews chose this one. Everyone loved it. I may just have to make this one of my quick and easy favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States