Pumpkin Roll I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
This is a great pumpkin roll!!! I like to line my cooking pan with waxed papaer. The clean up is so much eaiser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Bossa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hennessey, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: El Reno, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2000
This recipe is easy and tastes great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2000
This is very good. A moist cake. Thank You. My husband likes it this way, but I love a lighter cake, so here is what I've learned... I seporate the eggs and beat the whites while gradually adding the suger until stiff peaks are formed. I mix the yolks and remaining ingredients in a large mixing bowl and gently fold by hand the sweetened whites into the pumpkin mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2000
My 4 yr. old help me make this for thanksgiving dinner. Everyone asked me to bring it for Chirstmas. Thanks for the great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2000
I would sprinkle the nuts on the creme cheese layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2001
This is a keeper!! Turned out great!! Will make many times!! I had never made a roll cake before and was surprised how easy it was!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2001
Great recipe.. I have been making these for years and had lost the recipe, thank goodness I found it here! Easy to make and everyone loves them. Here's an extra tip: To keep roll from falling apart when rolling, reduce heat a few degrees or reduce cook time a couple of minutes and roll slowly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2001
This is the best holiday dessert. A big hit in our family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
I've used this recipe for years now and have given them as gifts as well. It is easy as long as you remmember to spray the foil with a cooking spray generously. some people use towels but i found foil works as well and they can be rolled right back in the foil for refegerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Mirage, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
Tastes very good. It is a good treat to take to Thanksgiving or Christmas gathering. I used a 13x7 cakepan lined w/ wax paper. I also, rolled it tightly with a clean pillow case. (My dish towels are not the Bakers smooth towels) One small can of pumkin makes 2 pumpkin rolls. One I added nuts to. The other I added chocolate chips. Don't add extra Pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States