Pumpkin Roll I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
This turned out perfect! I made these for Christmas and people actually fought over the last slice. Ha,Ha! I made them a month in advance and froze them. I defrosted them in the fridge for a day and they were still perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
Great recipe...the lemon juice really isn't necessary...I also like to add some nutmeg to my batter...very tasty :)...for any new bakers, like myself...it makes it a lot easier to cream the butter and cream cheese if they are pre-softened...i.e. 30-45 sec in the microwave....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
I have made this dessert for my family and coworkers It is absolutly yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
Tasted great.. Was gone in no time..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
Great recipe! I followed other reviewer's advice and substituted pumpkin pie spice instead of all the different spices. I really like the combination of caramel and pumpkin, so I drizzled caramel sauce on the cheese mixture before I rolled the cake. YUMMY! I did not use the "two towel method" as suggested in the recipe. I just used foil, greased and floured, under the cake and then just another piece of foil on top to roll it right on the pan. Thanks for the recipe, Tammy! This one goes in the dessert recipe album.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ecolter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manchester, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
This recipe was so easy and a big hit at my Thanksgiving dinner. Go on, try it.!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
Something went terribly wrong. It feel apart & wash mushy. I recommend the Libby pumpkin roll recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
I made this for the first time, just this past weekend. The baking part was so easy, but to use a towel dusted with confection sugar was an ABSOLUTE HUGE mistake. I had to throw my first 2 cakes and the towels away, because they stuck to the towel so bad, and I didn't even want to bother washing them.WHAT A MESS!!! I tried aluminium foil, greased and dusted with flour and it worked WONDERFULLY!!! Just pulled it right out of the pan, put a piece of parchment on top, and rolled it right up in the foil. The recipe is 5 star+. I didn't use lemon juice, and instead of the cinnamon and cloves, I used 1TBLSP of pumpkin spice. Everyone was raving how heavenly it tasted. I will def. make over and over. Can't wait to give away as small gifts for Christmas. Thank you!!!! Another thing I forgot to mention, i didn't use any lemon juice or the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
346 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
Truly outstanding. My mom had seconds on desert for the first time EVER! Superb. Sweet, but not too sweet. Very easy to make - just remember to be very generous with the confectioner's sugar when you dust your dishtowels. Only thing I changed was I omitted the pecans as my family isn't much into nuts in their baked goods. And I might try a pinch of clove next time, since I'm used to that in my pumpkin concoctions. Really, really excellent recipe. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELCAVELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Boalsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
I've made this several times and everybody always compliments how pretty it looks and how great it tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Pleasant Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States