Pumpkin Roll I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Great recipe & easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
VERY EASY!! I was a little skeptical about the rolling of the cake part but I used a pillowcase instead. That worked out perfect. After rubbing the sugar on the pillowcase it rolled PERFECTLY!! P.S I dont bake at all.. so this was the best and easiest recipie I have ever found and liked!! thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Very good and easier than I thought it would be. Tried both foil and parchment - both worked well, although I'll try non-stick foil next time. I sprinkled the nuts over the cream cheese layer instead of on the cake, and I also used maple flavoring instead of vanilla as one review suggested. My guests loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
My husband raves about this recipe. I add 1 tsp. cloves and 1 tsp. nutmeg to the cake batter, and 1/2 tsp lemon juice to the filling. You can also spice up the filling and make it a bit pumpkiny with 1/4 c. pumpkin, 1/4 tsp. each of cloves, nutmeg, and gnger and 1/2. tsp cinnamon, but I like it better plain. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tecumseh, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
my wife and i are making pumpkin rolls similar to this, but our cake is wanting to crack as we unroll it after it cools.We put powdered sugar down, but it doesn't help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
recipe is perfect. i always make one for the fridge and then another to freeze. I did have a problem with the cake cracking when i rolled it. dont know why.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I love pumpkin rolls! You MUST, MUST, MUST use canned pumpkin and not pumkin pie mix. I won't make that mistake again. I like to use maple extract in the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Great recipe. Use plenty of powdered sugar to keep cake from sticking to sack cloth towel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Daniel Joseph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
I've made this for four years now. It's a hit with a father-in-law, so even if I'm not their on Thanksgiving, I make sure I make it ahead of time for them. I follow the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States