Pumpkin Roll I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I love pumpkin rolls! You MUST, MUST, MUST use canned pumpkin and not pumkin pie mix. I won't make that mistake again. I like to use maple extract in the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Great recipe. Use plenty of powdered sugar to keep cake from sticking to sack cloth towel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5sons

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
I've made this for four years now. It's a hit with a father-in-law, so even if I'm not their on Thanksgiving, I make sure I make it ahead of time for them. I follow the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
out of this world I always use a tea dowl dust with confections sugar and it always turnes out grea ti let it cool completly before i do anythign with them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
this recipe was amazing. I'm brand new to cooking and it came out perfectly. I didnt use the ginger and added the pecans right into my filling. It was so quick and easy to make, I was able to do it in an hour before running to class. The best part is, it looks pretty impresive when you cut it up, especially to a bunch of college kids. I cant wait to go home and make it for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheCosmeticQueen
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
This worked out pretty well. I omitted the nuts and lemon juice and it was good :) I even submitted a photo :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCosmeticQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
this recipe is truly the best one I've tried for pumpkin roll. The filling is divine! I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsbont

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shipshewana, Indiana, USA
Living In: Goshen, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
Everyone I ever made this roll for just loved it! Im expected to make 2 every Thanksgiving and Christmas! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
I made this and i was awesome! We had it at Thanksiving. My aunt brought a store bought pumpkin roll and everyone snubbed hers and ate mine. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
I also baked the cake on a foil-lined pan, then when it was done let it sit for a few minutes in the freezer, then rolled it right up in the foil and let it finish cooling completely. It is much easier than the old dusted towel/parchment rolling technique. I didn't use lemon juice either, and it was just as good. Very, very good recipe! I want to make just the filling and put it on everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rocky Ford, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States