Pumpkin Roll I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Delicious cake! Moist cake, spiced just right. It tastes rather like pumpkin cheesecake. I made it exactly following the recipe, adding a little more flour because we live at 6100 feet elevation. I was nervous to try a rolled cake, never having done one before. But it really was quite simple and very good. I made it for dinner, to which we invited my dad, and he was impressed. My daughter arm-wrestled my husband for the last piece the day after our dinner (they split it!). Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Nothing says fall better than this, the cream cheese filling is amazing. I served it with Chai Tea. Wonderful dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
I would like to prepare this recipe. I Had it years ago and it was great. Has anyone made this at high altitude. I am in Colorado at 9,000 ft. Do I need to make adjustments?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
All I could find was canned pumpkin pie mix. I merely reduced the sugar by 1/2 (used splenda) and lightened up on the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMBILL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Great recipe & easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
VERY EASY!! I was a little skeptical about the rolling of the cake part but I used a pillowcase instead. That worked out perfect. After rubbing the sugar on the pillowcase it rolled PERFECTLY!! P.S I dont bake at all.. so this was the best and easiest recipie I have ever found and liked!! thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Very good and easier than I thought it would be. Tried both foil and parchment - both worked well, although I'll try non-stick foil next time. I sprinkled the nuts over the cream cheese layer instead of on the cake, and I also used maple flavoring instead of vanilla as one review suggested. My guests loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
My husband raves about this recipe. I add 1 tsp. cloves and 1 tsp. nutmeg to the cake batter, and 1/2 tsp lemon juice to the filling. You can also spice up the filling and make it a bit pumpkiny with 1/4 c. pumpkin, 1/4 tsp. each of cloves, nutmeg, and gnger and 1/2. tsp cinnamon, but I like it better plain. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tecumseh, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
my wife and i are making pumpkin rolls similar to this, but our cake is wanting to crack as we unroll it after it cools.We put powdered sugar down, but it doesn't help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
recipe is perfect. i always make one for the fridge and then another to freeze. I did have a problem with the cake cracking when i rolled it. dont know why.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States