Pumpkin Roll I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving and it was a hit! I didn't have any pecans, so I chopped up some walnuts, and substituted 1/2 tsp nutmeg and 1/2 tsp pumpkin pie spice. It worked out great... I did have some trouble pulling it away from the pan... maybe I didn't let it sit long enough? Any ideas? maybe I'll play around with the flour and 'grease'... perhaps not enough flour. Anyway, all in all I will DEFINITELY make this recipe again. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MARYTNY
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
so easy and it came out perfectly. Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This is one of my favorites. Followed recipe exactly and it turned out great. Only thing I did differently, I folded some Cool Whip into the filling. Makes it a little fluffier......YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
surprisingly easy to make and it looks gorgeous... not to mention really YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Excellent recipe... I have been saying for years I was gonna try making a pumpkin roll. Happy I chose this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niota, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This was so good!! I don't make dessert often but wanted to try this for a Thanksgiving lunch at work. I think it's pretty hard to make for a first-timer. I'm sure it get's easier as you figure out what works and what doesn't. It still came out looking somewhat good though. I used foil instead of towels. I like that you can make it a couple of days ahead and not have to worry about it the day of the occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
This is an all time favorite recipe. I've had several requests for this when I skipped making it one year. It's been a hit for 10 years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
My favorite birthday treat was always carrot cake, until I tried Pumpkin Roll in the mountains of Georgia, on one of our fall vacations, on my birthday. Pumpkin Roll is a timely treat. I have a hard time sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This turned out perfect! I'd never made anything like it before and I was so sure I'd ruin it. It turned out so pretty and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chaos000

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This recipe is fantastic, it's easy, fast, and fun to do with family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidilove

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States