Pumpkin Roll I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
This is an all time favorite recipe. I've had several requests for this when I skipped making it one year. It's been a hit for 10 years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
My favorite birthday treat was always carrot cake, until I tried Pumpkin Roll in the mountains of Georgia, on one of our fall vacations, on my birthday. Pumpkin Roll is a timely treat. I have a hard time sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This turned out perfect! I'd never made anything like it before and I was so sure I'd ruin it. It turned out so pretty and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chaos000

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This recipe is fantastic, it's easy, fast, and fun to do with family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidilove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This was my first attempt at a pumpkin roll,a nd it came out perfect! Not to mention DELICIOUS! Will be making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pmjm0315

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Allegany, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hinsdale, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I'll admit I was thinking I'd screw this up but it was much easier than I thought. Definitely use wax paper to line your pan then pour in your batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Sensational recipe. Received raves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Florence

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Harlingen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Delicious recipe!! Absolutely loved the cream cheese filling. Followed directions exactly...came out soooo good. Received so many compliments. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Hard to roll without it cracking but exceptional taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Great recipe--taste just like my mom's! It was a little heavy on the ginger but maybe that was my mistake. Also I followed advice of Brandice and CW2 (below reviews) and did not use the towels. I lined the cookie sheet with greased foil and it worked great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anniejean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States