Pumpkin Roll I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
LOVE this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Epworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Very good...similar to my mother's. No lemon juice, nuts and reduce ginger to 1/4 teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Great recipe! My mother has made the same roll for years and the family loves it. The only change my mother does is instead of cinnamon and ginger, she adds 5 teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
It was kinda scary when it came to flipping the cake onto the confectionary coated tea towel but it did not crack and the final end result was so worth the feaar factor. Will surely try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
This is only my second time making a pumpkin roll and both times used this recipe. From earlier baking disasters, I've learned to use parchment paper, it never fails! Simple recipe, easy to make. A big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidiv

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Felton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I had a problem with it sticking to the pan and the towel; had to throw two rolls and two towels away. I used parchment paper sprayed with Pam and it came right off the paper without any problems, however when I unrolled it from the towel it wouldn't come off and it crack to unrepairable pieces and the towel was ruined. I have tried three times to make this and it's not working. Will have to find another technique when rolling it and unrolling it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Great recipe, it was a hit at my work. As mentioned in other review, I struggled with the damp towel, I'll use the sugar dusted foil mentioned in other review next time. The other issue I ran into was that my pan was too small, thus making my cake too thick. I ended cutting it into thirds and stacking it on itself with the icing in between. Next time I'm going to use a pan larger than 9x13
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
i love this recipe.......and this time a year i am in high demand to create this tasty dessert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScottJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Unmitigated disaster. Nothing mentioned in the recipe helped to keep the cake from sticking to everything in creation. Now I have a roll of ripped and torn crud around cream cheese. I'm sure it'll taste fine, but I haven't had anything this embarrassing happen in my kitchen in years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Great recipe! Super easy and my family loved it!! I am now asked to make this for every special occasion!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States