Pumpkin Roll I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2000
This recipe is easy and tastes great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2000
I would sprinkle the nuts on the creme cheese layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2000
My 4 yr. old help me make this for thanksgiving dinner. Everyone asked me to bring it for Chirstmas. Thanks for the great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2000
This is very good. A moist cake. Thank You. My husband likes it this way, but I love a lighter cake, so here is what I've learned... I seporate the eggs and beat the whites while gradually adding the suger until stiff peaks are formed. I mix the yolks and remaining ingredients in a large mixing bowl and gently fold by hand the sweetened whites into the pumpkin mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2001
This is a keeper!! Turned out great!! Will make many times!! I had never made a roll cake before and was surprised how easy it was!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
Tastes very good. It is a good treat to take to Thanksgiving or Christmas gathering. I used a 13x7 cakepan lined w/ wax paper. I also, rolled it tightly with a clean pillow case. (My dish towels are not the Bakers smooth towels) One small can of pumkin makes 2 pumpkin rolls. One I added nuts to. The other I added chocolate chips. Don't add extra Pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2001
Great recipe.. I have been making these for years and had lost the recipe, thank goodness I found it here! Easy to make and everyone loves them. Here's an extra tip: To keep roll from falling apart when rolling, reduce heat a few degrees or reduce cook time a couple of minutes and roll slowly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
I've used this recipe for years now and have given them as gifts as well. It is easy as long as you remmember to spray the foil with a cooking spray generously. some people use towels but i found foil works as well and they can be rolled right back in the foil for refegerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donald Rozell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Mirage, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
This is a great pumpkin roll!!! I like to line my cooking pan with waxed papaer. The clean up is so much eaiser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Bossa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hennessey, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: El Reno, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2001
This is the best holiday dessert. A big hit in our family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States