Pumpkin Roll I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
Great recipe! I followed other reviewer's advice and substituted pumpkin pie spice instead of all the different spices. I really like the combination of caramel and pumpkin, so I drizzled caramel sauce on the cheese mixture before I rolled the cake. YUMMY! I did not use the "two towel method" as suggested in the recipe. I just used foil, greased and floured, under the cake and then just another piece of foil on top to roll it right on the pan. Thanks for the recipe, Tammy! This one goes in the dessert recipe album.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ecolter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manchester, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
This recipe was so easy and a big hit at my Thanksgiving dinner. Go on, try it.!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
Something went terribly wrong. It feel apart & wash mushy. I recommend the Libby pumpkin roll recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
I made this for the first time, just this past weekend. The baking part was so easy, but to use a towel dusted with confection sugar was an ABSOLUTE HUGE mistake. I had to throw my first 2 cakes and the towels away, because they stuck to the towel so bad, and I didn't even want to bother washing them.WHAT A MESS!!! I tried aluminium foil, greased and dusted with flour and it worked WONDERFULLY!!! Just pulled it right out of the pan, put a piece of parchment on top, and rolled it right up in the foil. The recipe is 5 star+. I didn't use lemon juice, and instead of the cinnamon and cloves, I used 1TBLSP of pumpkin spice. Everyone was raving how heavenly it tasted. I will def. make over and over. Can't wait to give away as small gifts for Christmas. Thank you!!!! Another thing I forgot to mention, i didn't use any lemon juice or the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
360 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
Truly outstanding. My mom had seconds on desert for the first time EVER! Superb. Sweet, but not too sweet. Very easy to make - just remember to be very generous with the confectioner's sugar when you dust your dishtowels. Only thing I changed was I omitted the pecans as my family isn't much into nuts in their baked goods. And I might try a pinch of clove next time, since I'm used to that in my pumpkin concoctions. Really, really excellent recipe. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELCAVELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Boalsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
I've made this several times and everybody always compliments how pretty it looks and how great it tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Pleasant Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Christiansburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
Can't really complain - it's a good desert and looked impressive - just not my taste. I just found it too heavy and sweet in taste to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
I made this twice and used recipe to the tee.....only the cake part split/cracked when rolling up, which didnt seem to stop ANYONE from scarfing it down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dundee, Michigan, USA
Living In: Petersburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
I doubled the recipe to make two pumpkin rolls and added one carton of Cool Whip to the filling. It was beautiful and delicious, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States