Pumpkin Roll I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Excellent recipe, first time I ever tried making a pumpkin roll it was a mess. But with this recipe it turned out great and was very tasty. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
was absolutly delcious. I could not stop eating it!! Make sure to use lots of powdered sugar/cooking spray because the roll gets pretty sticky. Had to make a second one because the first one stuck to the towel even with quite a bit of powdered sugar on it. Was worth it though. very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heather0416

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Better than I had imagined. I wouldnt change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by halfmoonnh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hampton, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Lee, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I subbed pumpkin pie spice for all the other spices (although I did add in a bit more cinnamon) and just used a dash or two of salt. Also, I mixed the nuts in with the cream cheese filling and when I rolled it, I used waxed paper. This was my first attempt, and it didn't turn out very pretty but, WOW! It tasted amazing. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMEasterling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving and it was a hit! I didn't have any pecans, so I chopped up some walnuts, and substituted 1/2 tsp nutmeg and 1/2 tsp pumpkin pie spice. It worked out great... I did have some trouble pulling it away from the pan... maybe I didn't let it sit long enough? Any ideas? maybe I'll play around with the flour and 'grease'... perhaps not enough flour. Anyway, all in all I will DEFINITELY make this recipe again. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MARYTNY
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
so easy and it came out perfectly. Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This is one of my favorites. Followed recipe exactly and it turned out great. Only thing I did differently, I folded some Cool Whip into the filling. Makes it a little fluffier......YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
surprisingly easy to make and it looks gorgeous... not to mention really YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Excellent recipe... I have been saying for years I was gonna try making a pumpkin roll. Happy I chose this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niota, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This was so good!! I don't make dessert often but wanted to try this for a Thanksgiving lunch at work. I think it's pretty hard to make for a first-timer. I'm sure it get's easier as you figure out what works and what doesn't. It still came out looking somewhat good though. I used foil instead of towels. I like that you can make it a couple of days ahead and not have to worry about it the day of the occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States